Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

Nice hotel in salmon arm

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Lovely hotel, overlooking a lake and nature trail, we would have stayed a couple more days with pleasure!! Very pleasant staff Charming town!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Beautiful view

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Location and cleanliness.
Cons: The pool area hasn't been updated yet, so just a few things were a little less appealing.
Location: A boardwalk is right beside the hotel, overlooking a wetlands, with the lake just beyond it.
We stayed on an upper floor with a balcony and what a beautiful view! The smoke of the BC fires affected that somewhat, but as we've been in Salmon Arm before, we could imagine it in clear sunshine. The room was very up to date and very clean. I enjoyed their indoor outdoor swimming pool a great deal. Some lovely walks within a few steps from the door. Would return in a minute.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

this hotel was a diappointment

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: The only bright spot at this hotel is the French patisserie.
Cons: Virtually everything.
This hotel was a real disappointment. This hotel is priced as if it was nice, but it is not. We ordered a role away bed for our room. What we got was a worn mattress placed on the floor. The pool smelled and was visibly dirty. The restaurant closed at 9:00 and basically kicked us out when we had not finished eating at 9:00. This hotel should be avoided.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great view over lake

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Front desk was very friendly and helpful, rooms were great, bathroom could do with a update.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Second time in a few months I've stayed at this hotel and second time I've had to bring up a concern of black mold in bathroom. Not just a little in a small spot but black spots all over ceiling in bathroom. If you have breathing issues already, or even if you don't have them, I would avoid staying here. At $200 a night these rooms should be like brand new for every guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Just there over night, but it was very enjoyable. Dinner and breakfast on the patio at the Sand Bar. Great food, great atmosphere, and an outdoor concert playing music near by!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white rock, BC

Excellently located

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I liked the walks right out of the hotel Close to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
This hotel was outstanding. Large clean rooms, close to all amenities, nice area to walk around and explore. Had a very nice restaurant with great food and reasonable pricing. Will definitely stay again at this and other Prestige Inns
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel but not worth the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The linens were comfy and the bed was gorgeous. The shower nozzle too high to adjust, tv had only cable so no movies, view was fine. Nothing fantastic. Balcony pretty but u can smoke out there. Spider webs in the room. No cream in fridge for coffee. Only coffee mate. No hair dryer. Extremely slow elevator and only 1 at that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Hotel in a beautiful setting

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Check-in process was neither fast nor friendly. Rooms are spacious but not modern in appearance. I would recommend for 1 night as the room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was spacious. Room service was quite good. Coffee shop was cute, but again staff were not friendly.