Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Oct 16, 2016
Great! We stayed one night. Lovely walks nearby and a wonderful view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cayman Islands

Great location downtown.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Cons: Double check the jetted tubs to be clean of hairs.
Overall we were very impressed with the hotel. The only minor problem we had was when we went to use the jetted tub. There were black hairs in the tub and both of us are blonde. Wasn't a big deal, just rinsed the tub and then filled it up and enjoyed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Nice quiet hotel with lovely outlook over Lake

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wheelchair accessible rooms.
Location: Good stopover location on way to Alberta Banff etc. Good amenities in town.
Disabled rooms are far from wheelchair friendly. We changed rooms which was not totally wheelchair accessible but with some minor modifications with furniture we were able to accommodate the wheelchair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad expeirience

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Would recommend to anyone Not a good experience Would not recommend to worst enemy!!! Bad Bad Bad Bad Very bad experience Very bad experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.


Posted Sep 7, 2016
Rooms are basic. Paper thin walls lead to a noisy night, even other running showers were loud. Check-in was fast and easy. One, terribly slow, elevator services the entire hotel. Dishes and debris in the hallways the entire stay. Rooms were mostly clean and comfortable. Not a great place, but I've stayed in worse. Just a basic hotel and room. 3/5 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Very nice hotel; quiet surroundings

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds; quiet surroundings; full kitchen and dining area; roomy quarters
Location: There are some highly rated restaurants in the area but they were all booked up. Reserve ahead in the summer!
We had a nice overnight stay at this hotel. We were travelling with our two young adult children so needed three beds, and we booked a two bedroom suite. The full kitchen and dining area were great, and the (regular) beds were really comfortable. Unfortunately, the hide-a-bed in the main area was disappointing. The sheets had not been changed, and it was one of the older style with really poky springs, where the feet area is higher than the head. The young woman at the desk was very helpful and apologetic about the dirty sheets, but we had to call her twice to get the right sized fitted sheet for the bed. Once we got the bed changed, all was good, and my son said he had a comfortable night's sleep on it. Another small issue we had was the sound transfer from the room upstairs to ours. The people upstairs dragged chairs across the dining area and stomped around the rooms, and the light fixture in our bedroom was rattling with the banging. Luckily they went to sleep around the same time we did, so the sound didn't bother us into the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Anacortes

Nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Had a really nice room with a big balcony facing the lake. Beds comfortable. Good food at the restaurant. Walked out on the pier and rented a ski boat for the day. Planned to stay one night and ended up staying 2 nights. Would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Pleasant though ordinary

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Good: nice location, plenty of parking, mini-fridge and microwave, small pool with separate hot-tub, excellent wifi Not so good: Horribly slow single elevator. There would be huge lineups waiting for the elevator if group tours arrived. Thin walls...just pray your neighbor doesn't want to watch TV if you want to sleep. No HDTV in 2016.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Nice hotel on the waterfront

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice, clean hotel. A bit dated. Restaurant served good food, staff was friendly, could use an update in interior - looking used and dated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice resort on the lake.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Stayed in the Roman Suite. Quaint but small. Good for a romantic "stay in bed" trip. No table or couch like standard suites. Daily room cleaning was so-so. Staff and location great. French cafe on premises was awesome!