Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was overnight stop

Posted May 23, 2017
Great find. Will be back. Town has nice lay out for browsing. Hotel on bird habitat. No beach that we found.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted May 16, 2017
We were in town for a family funeral. Staff were very accommodating re early & late check-ins. They also let us stay late in the restaurant so we could visit together longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A Hidden luxury on Shuswap Lake, Salmon Arm BC

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Luxury brand experience at a decent price.
Cons: Would have preferred a room with full size windows , to view the lake.
Location: The lake view and its wildlife is sufficient to keep you occupied. For a small town Salmon Arm offers every amenity of a big city.
Outstanding service. Professional staff. Great views. Luxury service. Free parking and wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the view from our room

Posted May 12, 2017
Checked in early. They were very accommodating .nice staff Lovely view from our room of the lake. Nice walk along the boardwalk in front of hotel on the lake. Quiet!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from prince george

I like this hotel as a home away from home

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Lobby decor, my room and having a shower separate from tub.
Cons: Better coffee in my room. Appreciate the fact that those tiny pods are local but,....
Location: walk along the boardwalk, the park pier, into the central shopping...awesome view to sit on the deck. I wish I'd taken my swim suit to enjoy ....
I saw a flexible and accommodating staff, with good parking and a water view that if you like the sound of birds and croaking frogs it is heavenly. Like staying in an exotic sanctuary cause I felt safe to sleep with deck door open, screened from bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Friendly staff and clean rooms

Posted May 9, 2017
We were very impressed with our stay here. Will definitely come back! Thanks :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Hotel location was great. Hotel staff were wonderful & very accommodating! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Salmon Arm :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Very good Hotel. Definitely a higher end hotel from the one we stayed in the previous year but easily worth the extra we paid for it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Penalty for using Expedia?

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Improve on the customer service especially when guests are inconvenienced already by an elevator out of service, and a pub being unavailable.
Nice location, but charged an extra $25 for an upgrade - said that there was no flexibility as it was an Expedia rate. The room had a solvent smell, and temperature controls did not work so it was really stuffy. The pub was closed due to a special event leaving us with the restaurant option only and it was super busy and understaffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and beautiful lake shore view!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We just came to Salmon Arm for the night as we are looking at property near there. Had a really nice time together. Saw a movie around the corner & went for dinner at Boston Pizza. Slept well too!