Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location by the wharf

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Comfortable destination after a long drive through the mountain passes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Great location but....

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel presents well and boasts three eateries which were appropriate to the hotel with great food and staff. A small French bistro is an unexpected surprise with delicious coffee, crepes and pastries. The location is superb, waterfront and surrounding by walking trails and an easy walk to the downtown core. The shops in Salmon Arm are delightful and wonderful for exploration. Although I hate to present the negatives, there were too many to remain silenced. 1. The top sheet had a previous guests mascara on it 2. One of the housecoats had dried blood on the sleeve and was obviously not washed. 3. The hotel room coffee was not replenished the second day. 4. The hot tub was out of order due to mechanical issues. 5. There was a MOUSE TRAP in the room (and unfortunately, the presence of tiny scurrying feet in the middle of the night). I had hoped to present this verbally to the front desk upon departure rather than publicize it. Unfortunately, when checking out (there was no one else around thus time was not the issue) the male at the desk simply stated that there were no addditional charges on my credit card and have a nice day. As it was New Year's Day I would have expected a "Happy New Year" and "How was your stay?". Alas, I wasn't asked and therefore have written it here. I'm sure as the manager of the hotel, this information is important to improve on the stay of future guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great staff and location. The pool facilities were amazingly fun for our kids.
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: facilities
Cons: needs maintenance, shower drain was blocked
Location: good location, lots to do and to see
Worked for us travelling from Calgary to Vancouver, liked the location and facilities, excellent views
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Albert

Hotel looks inviting but

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: The location and view was good but the overall cleanliness was disappointing
Cons: Clean the windows, clean the mould in the shower, and strengthen the foundation so your bed doesn't shake when a train passes
This hotel is set on a beautiful location. The view from our room would have been great if the windows had been cleaned sometime in the past year but the amount of spider webs and grunge on the windows corrupted the view. Mould in the shower was visible. The worst part about staying at this hotel was that I was not able to get any sleep. Every time that a train went by the bed would shake and it would wake me. There were a lot of trains that passed by in the night and it was the worst sleep that I have ever had staying at a hotel.
5 out of 5
by Jeremy

Nice getaway spot

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Short stay, great view and nice size room for price. Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Oct 11, 2017
The hotel is facing to the lake with great view from the room. The location is great which is closed to downtown Salmon arms. However, the room condition is little bit old. Overall, the hotel is above average at this price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My son and family stayed

Posted Oct 2, 2017
If Derek (my son ) left a contact with the hotel, pls contact him for a rating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from langley, bc

Quiet place it's beautiful view

Posted Oct 2, 2017
A quick stay for work. Very pleasant, clean room, nice big bathroom. I was only there about 14 hours but it was very pleasant. The view of the lake in the morning was spectacular with mist and fall colours. Lovely!