Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Penalty for using Expedia?

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Nice location
Cons: Improve on the customer service especially when guests are inconvenienced already by an elevator out of service, and a pub being unavailable.
Nice location, but charged an extra $25 for an upgrade - said that there was no flexibility as it was an Expedia rate. The room had a solvent smell, and temperature controls did not work so it was really stuffy. The pub was closed due to a special event leaving us with the restaurant option only and it was super busy and understaffed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location and beautiful lake shore view!

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We just came to Salmon Arm for the night as we are looking at property near there. Had a really nice time together. Saw a movie around the corner & went for dinner at Boston Pizza. Slept well too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver bc

Quiet room

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Blackout drapes could be adjusted so that they lose to n the centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley

Beautiful view overlooking the lake, picturesque!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Décor and staff - top notch. Had breakfast at the Café Tasse - very nicely decorated also, food good too!
Nicely decorated hotel, great location for our needs. Beautiful view of lake, January visit so mostly frozen over but can spot wildlife, snowshoer's on lake too. Rm spacious and comfortable, nice sitting area, comfortable bed and pillows, nice big bathrm.
5 out of 5
by MINGJIE

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Lakeside Salmon Arm

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds Staff phoned room to ensure room was good and needs were met
Cons: Sitting room furniture not very comfortable
Best hotel for Christmas season in Salmon Arm Comfortable beds with new flat screens in every room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Loved our stay. Thanks a clean hotel. The area is very nice. Everything about our stay was positive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel views of lake. Arcade/ pool for kids

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Pool has way to swim from inside to outside. Kids loved it and also arcade with air hockey , fruz ball etc. Pool and hot tub with views of lake. Nice boardwalk in front of lake too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Amazing

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The Barbados room was amazing. The room was beautifully decorated. The view from the balcony was incredible. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get a room with a view!

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean but the furniture was far too big for the room. We stayed in the Roman room. I would stay here again and hope that the furniture gets smaller so there's more space to move around in the room.