Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Vancouver

Nice spot

Posted Apr 15, 2018
We were traveling by car to Vancouver, and needed a nice bed for the night. Beautiful over looking lake room, and no highway noise..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham uk

Lovely views of lake

Posted Apr 12, 2018
Lovely hotel, had a free upgrade which was a bonus. Restaurant was ok but not a lot of choice if you don’t eat fish-huge portions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wood hotel very loud. 6am wake up

Posted Mar 31, 2018
Very loud hotel not sound proof at all. I have a headache being woke up at 6am cause of doors slamming and people being loud. Can hear everything happening in the room next to you. If you want sleep not a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cochrane AB

Winter Visit

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Pros: Location, quiet rooms, fantastic staff
Cons: Is pricey fior off season
Location: Was a stormy snowy weeekend. We just stayed inside
Hell of a great place. From walking in at check in to when we checked out, it was perfect. Fantastic room, attentive staff. Rooms very quiet. We will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location by the wharf

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Comfortable destination after a long drive through the mountain passes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2018 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Okanagan

Great location but....

Posted Jan 2, 2018
The hotel presents well and boasts three eateries which were appropriate to the hotel with great food and staff. A small French bistro is an unexpected surprise with delicious coffee, crepes and pastries. The location is superb, waterfront and surrounding by walking trails and an easy walk to the downtown core. The shops in Salmon Arm are delightful and wonderful for exploration. Although I hate to present the negatives, there were too many to remain silenced. 1. The top sheet had a previous guests mascara on it 2. One of the housecoats had dried blood on the sleeve and was obviously not washed. 3. The hotel room coffee was not replenished the second day. 4. The hot tub was out of order due to mechanical issues. 5. There was a MOUSE TRAP in the room (and unfortunately, the presence of tiny scurrying feet in the middle of the night). I had hoped to present this verbally to the front desk upon departure rather than publicize it. Unfortunately, when checking out (there was no one else around thus time was not the issue) the male at the desk simply stated that there were no addditional charges on my credit card and have a nice day. As it was New Year's Day I would have expected a "Happy New Year" and "How was your stay?". Alas, I wasn't asked and therefore have written it here. I'm sure as the manager of the hotel, this information is important to improve on the stay of future guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Great staff and location. The pool facilities were amazingly fun for our kids.
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2017 on Hotels