Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great location. Fancy Lobby, uncomfortable bed.

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: It has a beautiful location, and tastefully decorated rooms and lobby.
Cons: Bed comfort, most importantly. More spa services.
Location: Don't miss the Shuswap Pie Company.
We stayed one night, and for us, this was a splurge, being over $200 per night. The hot tub (which we were looking forward to) was out of commission, and the spa (which was going to be my real splurge), is closed on Sundays and Mondays. So, we were quite disappointed. I enjoyed my meal in the restaurant on Sunday night. But for the price, we were disappointed. I forgot to mention, our King size bed was also uncomfortable, and I'm not picky about beds, so overall, this hotel is overpriced and we were unimpressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
nice hotel clean comfortable pleasant nice hotel clean comfortable pleasant nice hotel clean comfortable pleasant nice hotel clean comfortable pleasant staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Van

Great View great hotel to stay

Posted Jul 19, 2015
It is very highly recommended to stay in this hotel. Great view, convenient location, nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC., Canada

Great stay

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Wonderful helpful staff that made our stay great! Really enjoyed the location. It was perfect for storm watching on the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Fraser Valley

Sisters stay

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: It was quiet and very centrally located
Cons: In room Coffee, and it would be nice if they had a continental breakfast.
Location: Walk the boardwalk, walk to ice cream parlour, take in a dinner theatre it was excellent, shopping is minimal but some nice boutuques
Each year my 3 sisters and i go away for a few days together. This year we choose Salmon Arm and we stayed at the Prestige Harbourfront resort. We had a wonderful time and it was always so nice to come back to a cool airconditioned room each day as temp. reached to 39°. My only complaint was that we were in a room for 4 but had to ask for a 4th set of towels each day and the in room coffee was TERRIBLE, it was nothing more then dish water even if you only put in half the amount of water, but they did have a very quaint cafe in the hotel with french pastries and very strong french press coffee, my thought was that is where they wanted you to go. Overall it was a very nice please for a relaxing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Nice hotel on the lake. Decent pub food in the restaurant .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wpg, mb

Poor value for money

Posted May 25, 2015
On the plus side, the staff, location and bathroom were great. I found the room to be dated, the bedding had stains and the linen was pilled and appeared well used. Overall, I wouldn't recommend spending your money here. Not worth what you pay for it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scott from calgary

shuswap lakefront

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
great location right on the lake. nice paths for walking and good resturants within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
it is nice hotel, easy to access, but no breakfast included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Kelowna

Idyll on the Lake

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Overlooking Shuswap Lake, on the edge of a bird sanctuary, the Prestige's location borders on idyllic. Quite. Peaceful. Spacious.