Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

good value

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Pros: Convenient location, eager staff, free continental breakfast.
Cons: Perhaps some fruit at breakfast.
Location: very convenient.
Convenient location, eager staff, room was surprisingly quiet considering it's beside the highway. Breakfast was modest but fine. Overall very good value for the dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
So quiet atmosphere. Good location and they have breakfast. So in the morning you can start your day satisfied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Ok condition

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Facility and room condition isn’t the newest but wverything functional and clean. It’s a good spot to rest after a long day of driving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Enjoyed the stay. The Contental breakfast was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnaby, BC

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Enjoyed our stay. The contental breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Excellent Friendly Staff

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent and I also like the convenience of on-site laundry machines.
Cons: This hotel needs a renovation. The rooms are getting dated and are showing wear.
Location: Excellent location - close to the rec center, hockey rink with amenities nearby. Nice to also have a 10% discount on the neighboring HOME Restaurant.
I have stayed here before and on both occasions appreciated the excellent service I received from the friendly staff. The breakfast this time around was a little lacking with no fruit or yogurt but it was low season and there weren't many patrons on site. As well, this hotel is getting rather dated and could use a bit of a facelift. That being said, the price was reflective of this and it was a generally a comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack, BC

Reasonable Place to Stay!

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rates, friendly attendant and breakfast
Cons: As stated previously, a fresh coat of paint, new carpeting & bedding would spruce up hotel considerably to compare favourably with others in town.
Location: Good location close to all amenities.
I had read a # of negative reviews about this hotel, and we had thought we had booked a room at the Sicamous Super 8, about 25 km down the road. Yes, the hotel is dated and could use some fresh paint, but for the price we paid, we were satisfied. The attendant was pleasant and he outlined what the hotel had to offer in a courteous manner. The room was clean and reasonably furnished. The breakfast in the morning wasn't 5 star, but it definitely got us on the road and on our way. With a fresh coat of paint and new carpeting & bedding, Super 8 would up its image considerably, and compare favourably with other higher priced hotels / motels in the area!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Salmon Arm

Posted Oct 25, 2017
No satisfied! Will not stay there again! Would not recommend this placecto anyone.
4 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
I was satisfied with my room - location next to the stairs would have been better to be further away and the toiletries were lacking.....no kleenex....but overall experience was very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W. Kootenays

We Chose Poorly

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Booked online, checked in around 8pm. Front desk abandoned - there was a sign to use phone for service. Muffled voice on phone mumbled something incomprehensible, eventually a young man appeared, seemed completely disinterested, as though interrupted or inconvenienced. Oh well, on to the room...toilet hesitant to flush, sink reluctant to drain, TV refused all attempts to turn volume beyond barely audible. Anyway, we just wanted to sleep and leave early in the morning. Suffice it to say that our experience with this hotel was not great.