Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough for over night

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Just through an online search
Cons: New beds and modern upgrades.
Location: Just passing through and didn't matter to me the location.
Hotel was older without modern improvements. However the room was clean and functional. The bed being the only compliant I have. It was horrible!!!! The bed dipped in the middle and this was noticeable just by looking at it. My husband and slept "in a hole". Only there overnight thankfully. Appreciated continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Room smelled musty

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Go anywhere else. Room was musty and sink was cracked room hasn't seen a redo in 20 years. My allergies we're nuts all night can't believe I paid almost 160 for one nite with taxes. Also because I prepaid through Expedia they incided I put a $200 deposit hold on file even though I paid 100% up front. Hotel had no room service or anything else to justify. It was a damage deposit...you know for the musty room with the cracked sink!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E

Outdated Hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2015
The front entrance and breakfast area were clean and modern, but that is where it ended. The hallways and room were old and tired looking. TV, pictures on the wall and furniture looked like they had been there for 30 years ...literally the 1980's. The bed did not quite look clean and was definitely uncomfortable. the bed sloped into the middle. There were only two flat pillows as well. The bathroom was clean, but there were not very many towels and the largest size was not very big. They were definitely not soft and fluffy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Quick trip/start of July season/close to where we

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: Found Super 8 very clean, nice reasonably priced, great check-in, lots of simple information in a short period of time. Fast check-out, no additiona
Cons: Some fresh fruit with the continental breakfast
Location: Very close to our current and next day location. Short distance to the Barley Mill Pub.
Booked in late June and not too many places to stay, had already expensed 10 days at 2 different resorts and needed to be frugal. Found Super 8 very clean, nice reasonably priced, great check-in, lots of simple information in a short period of time. Fast check-out, no additional costs with Expedia, nice, simple on the road continental breakfast. Good Job
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penticton

Decent hotel.

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Nice little hotel with great friendly staff. However the rooms are a little outdated ex. Still have CRT tv's in the rooms. Overall not a bad place to spend a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Clean secure simple and no frills

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the hwy. Excellent complimentary wifi service and quick efficient friendly staff. Check in was quick and easy.
Cons: complimentary continental breakfast is included but it's very basic and the coffee was not very good.
Location: We were travelling and only stayed the night, Salmon Arm was just a stop for the night.
Suitable overnight accommodations while enroute. Easy access to Hwy 1, room was quiet clean and secure. Stayed the night and hit the road the following morning with ease.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: Add fruits to breakfast. Not sure bed sheets are new, because they are not ironed, wrinkled.
Staff are friendly, room is clean, breakfast is okay. I am satisfied overall.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cochrane, Alberta

Clean and affordable. That's what I wanted!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Close to the hwy, quiet, clean, affordable. If you want me to write a book I will not participate in your survey!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Margaret from Vancouver

Perfectly adequate

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
As a stopover on the drive from Calgary to Vancouver, this was a perfectly adequate spot to rest. The waffle maker was a nice bonus for kids & the rec centre is right across the highway.