Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Low budget

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Room had a smell to it. Opened the widow wide open helped. Stains on the carpet and chairs in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salmon Arm, BC

Not impressed

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Air conditioner worked
Cons: Washing of all the walls, and have lights that worked, and bleach wash the shower curtain
Location: There is at least a Tim's across the road
We had always had thought the name of Super 8 would mean simple but clean. We were unfortunately wrong. Not sure what the stains were on the shower curtain, and the tube backed up to our ankles when taking a shower. Only one light in the room worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie AB

It was okay

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: The location was great. Its located just of the highway with easy access and all amenities close by.
We were a little disappointed with the room. It was very basic and for the cost of the room per night we were expecting a little more. The staff was very polite and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Looks dirty.. carpet.. bedding

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Disappointed big time! Not worth half of what charged!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Beds were comfortable
Cons: Change rugs in hallway
Location: Good location for what we needed
We came in late and had no problems checking in. Hotel is a little run down. Rugs need to be cleaned in hallways. We only needed yo sleep there for two nights and it served us just fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient location & economical for one night

Posted Jul 18, 2017
One night stay to break up our two day drive across the province. It was economical and the front desk was very courteous. The hotel could do with a bit more attention to detail on cleaning the general areas, but our room was tidy and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most unpleasant stay of our whole trip

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Did not receive much service. No towel services 3 days out of 4. Not much variety of breakfast. Halls and carpets dirty and wet by ice machine. Wet floors created a hazard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moose jaw

Forced us to do a second transaction

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Added extra chargers on extra guests (even though we already paid online and beforehand) with a big condensending smile from the front desk, didnt apologize and no hospitality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to our convention

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Rooms not cleaned any of 4 days. Made my bed every day. Empty trash cans 2 days picked up towels every day but didn't leave clean towels 3 days. Doesn't rate above 1.5
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a place to sleep with a dog

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Just needed a place.to.sleep.on our way through to the coast. It was a dog room as we had ours with us. We could tell the carpet was steam cleaned as it had that damp smell of a steamer but the room smelled like dog which is typocal of a dog room. I also noticed that there were a few weird beetles crawling around - room and bathroom. Bedding appeared clean l.