Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Good value. the room was comfortable. The pool temperature was just lovely. I will book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place for passing through

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast was great, pool and hot tub. Big clean rooms
Cons: Staff didn't seem too thrilled to be there
Location: Close to Walmart, food, right off the trans canada highway so a good place to stop.
Good medium to higher quality level motel choice. The pool and hot tub was nice in the winter. I'm not a huge fan of the lower level outside entrances as people could stand outside the room talking and smoking. However the rooms were clean and new looking, the breakfast was great (waffle maker and orange juice). I was impressed overall, a good place to stay, worth spending the extra $20 or so over a lower quality motel. Nothing spectacular but I would probably stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traveling through

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Breakfast was skimpy. Minimal fruit selection. Waffle machine not working properly. Room was clean and adequate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Close to what I needed but that's it

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Room wasn't clean, bed hard as a rock, people smoking drugs outside of pool area and no staff around. Staff always out back smoking just expected better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bexhill UK

Convenient location

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Pros: Clean.
Near to town but crossing highway 1 safely better done via local hyper market.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Diane from Calgary

Smelly room, no soap, no shampoo.

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Terribly smelly room (stale/musty), no soap, no shampoo. Dope smokers outside the door in the morning. Staff seemed to have 3 old chairs outside where they could smoke and hang out in full public view right next to the rooms. Swimming pool had dirty tide marks. Breakfast was OK. I would not stay there again. We stayed last year and it was alright but this year it was nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gobsons, BC

Poor for the price Would not stay again

Posted Sep 21, 2015
In spite of having kind helpful staff This hotel is generally poor and over priced. Poor location No restaurant nearby Poor temp control in room No soap on room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Right on the TCH

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Conveniently located right on the TCH. WalMart is right next door in easy walking distance. Didn't notice any restaurants nearby but there could be some. Hotel is somewhat dated and the included breakfast is somewhat sparse. In the end, the room was clean, the bed was extremely comfortable and it had all the expected amenities such as bar fridge, coffee and coffee maker etc. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Taylor

Great value

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
We spent five quiet nights at the travel lodge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Being located right on the side of a busy highway, I was surprised at how quiet it was. The pool is a nice big size and the hot tub was definitely got. Will stay here again.