Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

single night stay

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Easy to locate.
Cons: Continental breakfast did not have much variety. Waffle maker was set out but was out of service. (only cold cereal, bread, bagels and yogurt.
Location: Ease of access to hotel, (right off of Trans Canada Hwy.)
We were informed that the swimming pool and hotub were out of service since January 22/ 2017 due to mechanical issues. (Water Boiler issues) They were discussing reno,s to the pool area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from kelowna

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: it was good for the hockey tormmoment
we had a greaet time the staff was great was dealing wit the drunk we had but over all it was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easily found by the side of the highway.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: Plug-ins for cars.Sound insulation and laundry times limited to before 6pm and after 8am
Location: Dog park close by.
The room was situated under a laundry room, which was used continuesly until about 10:30/11 pm.Lots of rumbling lots of walking and talking,which could be heard and felt through the paper thin walls. Just not very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Don

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No out side lights

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I had trouble locating it there were no out side lights. I had an issue with the sink but other than that the stay was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Castlegar BC

better than average overall and affordable price

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: the price I got mostly and the staff service. Thank you!
Cons: can't think of anything specific.
Location: unknown
I had a quiet restful and peaceful experience. Thank you
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Salmon Arm

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Hotel in need of TLC

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very disappointing stay. Parking lot on west side was poorly lit. When I entered the bathroom for first time, I found an odd smell. Later discovered a large colony of black fuzzy mold and mildew behind toilet tank. Was obscured by tank when looking straight on, but clearly visible from the shower. As well the walls and ceiling were thin allowing me to hear the man upstairs walking, his coughing and even the kids several rooms over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Location on Way to West Coast

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable enough, about what would be expected for the price. The included breakfast provided a good start to the day. Generally, a very quiet and peaceful stay. The motel is conveniently located particularly if heading west out of Salmon Arm.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels