Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
While the hotel is small (and so are the rooms) the amenities are good and the location is superb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on the edge of Lake Garda

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and the staff are very friendly. The seating areas looking over the lake are very comfortable.
This hotel is in an ideal location, right on the edge of the lake. We stayed there last year and it is so close to everything. It is about 5 minutes to the ferry ticket office & ferries. It is close to the cafe bars and restaurants. Salo is relatively flat and it suits my mum who is in her 80's as there are not too many steep hills/steps to climb to get anywhere. Salo is an unspoilt Italian resort. The locals can understand English enough for us to get by but that all adds to the fun of the holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by G.M., Hotel Management
Vielen Dank für den Aufenthalt in unserem HOTEL DUOMO. Kundenzufriedenheit ist unsere oberste Priorität. Ihre Meinung ist uns sehr wichtig! Einen großen Gruß auch an ihre Mutter. Wir offnen Sie bald wieder zu sehen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First trip to the Italian lakes

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Was absolutely beautiful. Lovely hotes, fabulous location, would go back tomorrow!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by G.M., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our Hotel. Customer satisfaction is our top priority. Your opinion is very important to us! See you soon
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Wocestershire

Relaxing

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Most helpful staff. Discounted parking close by. Contact hotel by pressing button at traffic light to pedestrian only area to get access to load/unload luggage. Wonderful restaurant. Fabulous lakeside position.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your kind words. We always do our best to increase the satisfaction of our customers. The pleasure of your stay is our priority. Also our RESTAURANT ROSA hopes to make you taste his delicious new dishes. ARRIVEDERCI!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

hotel fine---room not what I expected

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Location: Great town---excellent restaurants,gelato,shops,gelato,safe,gelato,lovely promenade,and did I mention---gelato.
I had booked for 3 days and was ( supposedly) going to get a suite with lake view---at over $200 .Lake view was through a 4x3 window ,no terrace.Bedroom-clean ,but dark because it faced back of hotel fronting on another street."living room" poor light and pretty useless.Breakfast good,dinner--good and reasonable.We left next day and were not held for other 2 days.Salo was crowded and rooms scarce.Went next door to Hotel Vigna---better room ,better view,way less money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
Premium location on the waterfront. Good sized room. Nice balcony. Good sized bathroom and shower. Bed extremely hard and uncomfortable. Pillows flat. Excellent breakfast. Great staff who were extremely accommodating. Good Wifi but need a different code for each device. Air conditioner and outdoor jacuzzi were turned off for the fall/winter.
4 out of 5
by Terry from St. Augustine

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel and location were great. However, need to advise that there is no way to drive to the hotel and parking is atrocious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Ideal location on the shores of lake Garda in Solo

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Situated on the edge of Lake Garda my wife and I were very please with the hotel, staff, and accessibility to other resorts
Cons: We would not want to change any thing
Location: As it was a bed and breakfast booking there were ample choice of really good restaurants with easy walking distance on a flat surface
This was a last minute booking but was so pleased with the hotel and the location within a hr of Verona airport