Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent staff, beautiful location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Courteous, friendly staff who all spoke excellent English were a highlight. The location right on the Lake was beautiful. Lovely food. Very clean.
Location: We enjoyed a walk into Salo, though be aware the road is busy and some parts don't have pavement. Speed boat trip from Salo around the lake was great.
We were at the hotel out of season so it was fairly quiet and felt very relaxed/laid-back. The outdoor pool was probably too cold at this time of year for many but my daughter still managed to go in! Being able to sit and admire the view right on the lake, whether during breakfast or dinner, was a real treat. We thought the breakfast range was excellent and evening meals/lunches were delicious. Expect to pay for the good quality of food. Our room was warm and spacious, with a nice little balcony. Staff were willing to make calls to arrange taxis and excursions for us. If you want a quiet, scenic place to relax, then this is the place for you. If you would like to explore the area more, having a car would be a good idea. Be aware, though, that out of season quite a few services/attractions nearby close down. We would recommend the taxi boat from Salo, which offered different trips around the lake on a speed boat, exclusively yours - a little pricey but very knowledgeable and courteous guide. All of the staff at the hotel were wonderful - friendly and helpful. They made our stay so enjoyable and they are a real asset to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, Berkshire

Great lakefront location near Gardone and Salo.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
One of the friendliest hotels we have ever stayed at. Nice traditional room, clean and well appointed. Easy walks into Gardone (10 mins) or Salo (45 mins). Good facilities, pool, spa and excellent restaurant. Most of all it's the staff who make the difference, always a smile and friendly greeting. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Quite hotel right on the water

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This hotel was recommended to us by friends and they didn't go wrong in their recommendation. The staff were pleasant and breakfast was nice. We had dinner there one evening and it was delicious and the wait staff were superb. The only negative for a 4* hotel was that the beds were not great... way to hard. Other than that ...a lovely hotel right on the lake .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for relaxing at Lake Garda

Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely, relaxing quiet place on Lake Garda with a great restaurant and pleasant staff. Not a huge amount to do locally, but great for relaxing. Room 101 is quite small with insufficient space for make up and personal stuff, but we booked late so probably last available room. Not a huge issue and would return. Pool, garden, service and views are all recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A great stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic hotel, better then in the pictures :-)
5 out of 5
by Arran

Brilliant, everything you could possible wish for

Posted Aug 29, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant, just brilliant. What a beautiful hotel in a beautiful part of the world. We initially arrived and we're given a room without a balcony. We asked if we could change the room to one with a balcony, even though we realised we never actually booked one. Initially the response was there were no rooms available, but determined to help us, at breakfast the next day, the receptionist approached us and said we now have a room with balcony for you. We were delighted. The restaurant la veranda was beautiful, right near the lake front with lovely food. Definitely recommend if you just want a quiet night in and don't want to venture to neighbouring Salo for food. Breakfast offered an excellent choice together with helpful and attentive staff. The pool area is very well maintained and modern with a bar for drinks and snacks also available. Overall this was a brilliant place to stay and we'd recommend to anyone looking to treat a loved one or just for a nice getaway from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. The team at Spiaggia D'oro were superb from start to finish. This really was an excellent choice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location right on the lake

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Beautiful views across the lake and a big pool area with bar service. The selection at breakfast was fantastic and sitting right by the lake to enjoy it was very relaxing and enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place. Best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Words can't explain how lovely this place is; you need to visit to see for yourself.
5 out of 5
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent hotel for a break

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The area of Bamberano was absolutely stunning. We had lovely breakfasts throughout the week, which catered for all nationalities. The staff were absolutely superb and they could not do enough for you. Newspapers were supplied free of charge in English, German and Italian on a daily basis, offering the day priors news. The outdoor pool was clean as was the pool area. Our room was lovely and clean and we had a lakeside and pool view . Meals were available at lunch time and dinner time and food was lovely. Staff would ensure meals were catered to our own individual requirements. We enjoyed the setting and it was central to lots of other areas. We arrived mid October and lots of other activities around the area were either at the end of season or already closed. This did not detract from our enjoyment at all and we had lovely walks around the area to Salo, Gardone Rivero. We took the boat across the lake to visit Sirmione, which was certainly well worth the trip. on other days, we took the bus to Brescia and Marderno. We loved all the different architecture around the area. We would certainly revisit this area and hotel in the future. .
Cons: Air conditioning, although on the coolest setting was still not cool enough for us. We are from Scotland and are accustomed to the cool/ cold.
Location: Lovely walks, lakeside views, ferry/ boat to other parts of Lake Garda and explore, lots of architecture and buildings - Il Vittoriale degli Italiani.