Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2019
We didn’t like the way the staff handled a complaint. They gave us single beds when we had booked and confirmed a double through Expedia. When I told them this, they acted as though my complaint was a hassle and I was being unreasonable. I was then told that booking a double on expedia is a request and ya never a confirmation even though I had an email confirming double bed we are a couple and two single beds wasn’t ideal on a romantic getaway. Also the morning we were checking out, our door was opened at 9:10 am without knocking while we were still in bed. Checkout is at 11am. It was disappointing. Overall because the staff was only kind when there were no complaints, and as soon as we had a complaint they were difficult and not accommodatI guess, I wouldn’t recommend Golden Salou. There are nicer hotels at the same price point closer to the beach. This hotel was crowded. The buffet was amazing on a side note and the hotel was very clean but again the customer service was not good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Aug 21, 2019
What can I say, we just loved it, I will book it again in my next vacation to Spain
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2019
Very basic rooms. No evening room service. Meal service would be good and coffee after dinner should be available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2019
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Luton, uk

Posted Jul 7, 2019
Expedia charged me £385.61 but the hotel charged me £415 with no real reason.fridge didn't work for days. Food was not good and lukewarm with horrible coffee and tea forcing us to eat out even though we are very easy going and will normally find something to eat if there's a choice!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2019
Enjoyed my stay here, the beds are very comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2019 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2019
Liked everything about the property .Staff very friendly and considerate
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2019 by Guest Services Department, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us. It brings me great joy to read that you all enjoyed yourself with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back real soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2019
Choice of food was good hotel was quiet although it was busy you didn't notice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2019 by Guest Services Department, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us. It brings me great joy to read that you all enjoyed yourself with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back real soon. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2019
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2019 by Guest Services Department, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent holiday with us. It brings me great joy to read that you all enjoyed yourself with us. Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you back real soon. KInd regards,