Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond North Yorkshire

Standards Maintained

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Good choice of food & invariably of a very good standard. Staff all friendly and helpful Wide range of daytime activities and nightly entertainment
Cons: Restaurant tends to get crowded ( not bad if you avoid the busy times ) although no real queues. A gym would add real value.
Location: Only a short walk to the centre but far enough away to avoid the noise at nights. Entertainment at The Victoria and Chaplins both within 10 mins
It was my 5th visit to Playa Park over a period of some 20 years and the hotel continues to provide excellent value for money. Plenty of things to do.Bus stop outside the hotel gives easy access to nearby resorts Cambrills and Cap Salou. Tarragona worth a visit about 20 mins away by bus. We watched Status Quo there on our visit. The Arena there has a variety of acts appearing over the year. Port Adventura has to be seen. Much cheaper when visiting for the evening only but full day needed if you have children. Plenty of beaches close-by.
5 out of 5
by Mo from Watford

High quality hotel with service to match

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
We reviewed lots of hotels before deciding we wanted to stay at the Playa Park and we weren't disappointed. The room and facilities were spot on - controllable and reliable air conditioning, a lovely shower, comfortable beds, blackout blinds which could leave you in pitch darkness all day if you wanted. The reception on the TV was poor mind but that was fine as this was not essential. Free wi fi was a bonus. There was a great variety of food with plenty of fresh fruit and salads as well as lots of hot food. The staff in the restaurant were very, very good - attentive and always happy and willing to help. Reception was a pleasure to interact with and offered so much advice on where to go and how to get there - again super helpful and friendly. The hotel facilities are excellent with plenty of space and pools to choose from. The location of the hotel is also a real bonus with beaches within minutes and some great views of the coast too due to the elevated position of the hotel. Kids were very well catered for too with plenty of activities during the day and evenings. The kids club was very popular and it's not difficult to see why - they organisers were simply big kids themselves and really made a connection with the kids of all ages - quite a joy to watch the interaction. I struggle to find a bad thing to say about our stay, which was ten days and we got home three days ago so all still fresh in mind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Egor

Enjoyable

Posted May 1, 2013
Overall good.... Good location (15 minutes from City center and that's the plus), professional staff, good food in the restaurant. Port Aventura is just 5 minutes away (taxi), train station ( renfe, Barcelona or Valencia directions) is 10 minutes away ( by taxi)
4 out of 5
by sonia from Lyon

Playa park

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel très agréable personnel gentil et souriant. Bien situé entre le centre ville et les plages . Le seul inconvénient trop de porc pour les végétariens. À recommander
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from italia

Non adatto agli Italiani, no attenzione al cliente

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Solo la colazione ed i dolci della cena.
Cons: L'attenzione al cliente è proprio mancante, le persone vengono trattate come numeri, gli italiani quasi non considerati.
Location: Buona posizione dell'hotel, vicino a tre spiagge, al centro, ai negozi ed alla fermata del bus plana che vi portano ovunque, anche all'aeroporto
abbiamo soggiornato in questo hotel dal 31 luglio al 13 agosto, esperienza deludente. Le prime 2 cose da segnalare sono che la mezza pensione è senza le bevande ai pasti, quindi sono da pagare a parte e non era specificato sulla descrizione, poi pur avendo scelto una camera matrimoniale, ci è stata da una camera con 2letti singoli (uniti sotto reclamo). Camera nel complesso carina,spaziona con una bella doccia. Per tre notti non abbiamo dormito a causa di rumori per un problema all'impianto dell'aria condizionata, infatti un rumore assordante di acqua che cadeva a modi cascata è stato presente notte e giorno in camera, sollecitato più volte il problema alla reception, si sono degnati di chiudere un rubinetto dal cassettone del soffitto, privandoci però dell'aria condizionata, da noi pagata e mai usufruita (nei gg seguenti il rubinetto è stato riaperto a nostra insaputa, provocando nuovamente il rumore). Pareti delle camere sottilissime. Mancanza del bidet in bagno, cibo non buono e di poca varietà, adatto a turisti stranieri, non per gli italiani, stile mensa, buona solo la serata spagnola. Coda per colazione e cena, e poca disponibilità delle ragazze in reception, che tra l'altro parlano solo russo e pochissimo inglese. Lati positivi: colazione e dolci a cena, ragazzi dell'animazione e camerieri molto gentili. Posizione ok Un pomeriggio intero è mancata la corrente, wifi lentissimo e pulizie di camere e ambienti comuni sufficienti. Da migliorare.
4 out of 5
by SEMIA from Lyon

Bon séjour

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour hôtel sympa bien situe mais dommage que le personnel ne parle pas français
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel bien situé, bonne restauration.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: l'accueil, la qualité de la restauration, quelques soirées à thèmes.
Location: La meilleure plage : celle en face de l'hotel, dommage le prix des transats (5 € l'unité) et du parasol (7 €). A voir : la maison de l'illusion.
Nous avons séjourné une semaine dans cet hôtel, l'accueil est correcte malgré la langue française qui n'est pas dans les favorites. Ceci dit, nous étions près d'une petite crique très propre, sable fin et eau à 28° pour ce mois d'août. La restauration parfaite et les chambres ont certainement été refaites car au niveau de la literie et de la déco, cela se sentait. Le seul bémol est que nous avions loué une voiture à Barcelone pour la semaine, et à l'hotel j'avais lu qu'il disposait d'un parking, seulement sur place, il n'y a qu'une douzaine de places pour plus de 300 chambres, c'est très disproportionné....donc il faut un peu de chance pour trouver une place non loin. Si non la situation de l'hotel est bien pour la plage et à seulement 500 m de l'activité estivale nocturne, si bien peu de bruits. Dans l'ensemble, je conseillerai cet hôtel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Katya, Customer service, Hotel Management
Nous vous remercions de nous avoir donné votre avis Nous sommes trés content que le restaurant, la situation de l’hôtel et la décoration de la chambre vous ait plu. Nous éspèrons vous revoir bientôt dans notre hôtel. Cordialement
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Habitación pequeña y sin aire acondicionado

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
En general correcto .Ausencia de aire acondicionado en la habitación.
4 out of 5
by jesus from Lleida

Solución deficiencias TV.

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Un detalle a corregir es el volumen del televisor que no se puede bajar por debajo de 10 y molesta por la noche si uno quiere ver una película y la otra persona no quiere oir la TV.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tours

nous retournerons dans cet hotel

Posted May 1, 2009 on Hotels
C'est lors de notre quatrième séjour à Salou que nous avons découvert cet hotel ( via internet ) et c'est le meilleur rapport qualité/prix : très belle situation, acceuil impécable, chambre confortable, buffet varié et de qualité avec produits locaux et soirées à thème, personel très disponible et sympathique.