Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Loud late night entertainment ruined sleep.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I would definitely say for starters this hotel is a 3 star rather than a 4. Food quality was pretty poor and ended up avoiding dinner at the hotel, breakfast was a bit better. I could not fault the facilities of the hotel, pool, bar, lobby area and Toilets where clean and pleasant. Issues with air con not working properly. The receptionist when queried just told me “oh they don’t work in all the rooms” however he did tell me how to ‘possibly’ fix the issue by flicking some switches in the fuse box which thankfully did work. But even then the air con was poor and we had no control over temperature and fan speed which was annoying due to when you leave the room and take your room key it shuts the air con off. Biggest complaint which for me means we won’t be returning was the late night entertainment. Now firstly let me say it’s great the hotel does this... but 9pm until Midnight EVERYNIGHT apart from Monday’s is just crazy (on some nights the DJ had barely people watching). We had a first floor pool side room and the music was crazy loud, for somewhere that calls itself a family friendly hotel playing music that late and loud into the night is not family friendly, the last straw was when they finished an evening playing nirvana. When we complained to the receptionist he was rude and fobbed is off saying it was normal in Spain even though no other hotel played music that late into the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

British family-3 adults and 1 child

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Location and close proximity to beaches. Amination Team were excellent for the adult themes/games and especially for the childrens disco.
Cons: Size of family rooms. Cleanliness in rooms (large amounts of limescale around taps; bed cover was torn.)
Location: Very close to beaches, restaurants, pubs and shopping areas. Short ride to Theme park / water park, sporty venues (such as Karting, Bowling, Safari).
Hotel was good but our room was far too small for 3 adults and 1 child. Hotel guests were mainly Russian and other E Eastern Europeans also Spanish. Very few Brits were there. You often felt under pressure from bar staff to give a tip. Excellent animation team who did everything to vary the entertainment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good family hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Spent a week there from July 26th. Being our first family holiday abroad we were a bit lost at first,once we got our bearings we were fine. Travelled from Barcelona to Salou stations and must say it's a good 30 minute walk to the hotel. Checked in within walking in the door,had a nice room,pool side. Beds were comfortable enough,even though late on in the holiday there were a lot of hair and dust on the legs of the bed. The bathroom was clean and the complimentary toiletries were a nice touch. The pool was good,gets crowded at times but acceptable. We had the breakfast buffet each day,there was a lot on offer,freshly made omelette to your taste were good. Must say that the hot food wasn't very hot at all,often it was cold. The entertainment was good,starting off the day with Aqua Aerobics,was out most of the rest of the day but the evening entertainment was good and my 8 year old joined in each night. Must say the guy doing the entertainment was really good and he works extremely hard throughout the day. The hotel is close to many things,the beach is a 5 minute walk away,a cheap supermarket is 1 minute away. As for an evening meal,Olivers across the road was beautiful and offers a free bottle of wine between 5-7. We fancied a curry and found Indian Spice,next to the supermarket very reasonable and the food is of huge portions and couldn't finish it. All in all it was a great holiday and would like to go back some day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Nice Family Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Good entertainment, cleanliness, nice pool & good atmosphere
Cons: Can't think of anything really, as it was good value
Location: plenty of shops, resteraunts, bars & beeches in walking distance. €2 on bus to Portadventura
Our experience in this Hotel on our family holiday was very pleasant. The staff were all helpful & our boys & all the other children absolutely loved the hotel entertainment, they had a great time & did not want to come home. The Hotel was clean & there was a large range of different buffet food every day. he hotel is close to a large variety of shops & a few beeches. Good value for money & would stay again for family holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel lovely pool great food

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Hotel really clean and very close to Salou centre with great options for eating out of hotel if you want we went half board and the buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent great choice of food different every day with option of food cooked to order for no extra charge. Bar very reasonable and the barman was great really looked after us, you have to try the cava de sangria it's amazing and healthy measures. Round town prices really cheap even compared to southern Spain. Go for breakfast or dinner to Uncle Sams Route 66 just down from hotel 2 min walk awesome steaks and breakfast as it should be. 10 min taxi ride to aquopolis water park which is great fun brilliant slides. All in all a great hotel with great location going back without a doubt. 😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Very nice modern hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, fridge in room and air con but you cannot adjust the temperature. Reception staff speak English and are very friendly.
Cons: maybe tea making facilities but other than that nothing bad to say at all
Location: Opposite the hotel is a restaurant called Oliver's very nice place to eat, Chaplin's is around the corner and they have cabaret acts on every night.
Very nice hotel, modern clean rooms, very good location to shops bars & beach, the closest beach is down a set of stairs, but the other beach is about 5/10 min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chingford

Good standard and central location

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: No stampede for sun beds
Location: Central location, plenty of restaurants and bars lovely beach plenty to do. Theme park and water parks walkable distance. Reus only 15 mins away
Good idea to have fridge in room, need to put tea/coffee making facilities in room. Overall very happy with stay.
5 out of 5
by Ashley

Great stay

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location, friendly polite staff and nothing was to much trouble. Plenty of top rated restaurants surrounding the hotel.
4 out of 5
by janette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: Location and great friendly bar staff
Cons: Food better choice needed for 4star
Location: Close to everything
Nice. Hotel close to everything quite possibly the best location in Salou.not for families full of oaps quite possibly the cast of cocoon.great pubs nearby shankleys and shooters,shankleys has a bookie so great news there.food more Spanish than other hotels but still nice.