Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London/Kent borders

Great hotel with even greater Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The fact it was comfortably furnished. Welcoming, and nicely set out. Pleasant, friendly and efficient staff. Good wheelchair access. Good lifts.
Cons: Everything that needed to be improved has been improved.
Location: Well located for bus to Theme Park. Close to beach and shops. Close to agency for booking excursions. Kareoke and other bars nearby.
We arrived at hotel, 11 hours late after being stranded in airport as there was a mix up over pick up date between Expedia and shuttle service, so was in airport from midnight until we caught airport bus at 9.30, and was extremely tired and exhausted. The reception staff were very kind and sympathetic and gave myself and my son a nice quiet room in the hotel. Although we were half board reception offered us a lunch as we had missed breakfast. We were so overtired, we stayed up and sat by lovely pool so were without sleep for 40 hours in all. Lunch and evening meal was excellent there with a wide variety of choice. The restaurant staff were very hardworking, pleasant and helpful and concerned when my son's mobile phone was stolen. Because he had made it very secure, it was found dumped on the first floor and handed into reception by a resident. Evening entertainment every night was brilliant. There were sun beds and a plunge pool on the roof of the hotel that was child free so very peaceful and relaxing. The children were well entertained by the staff and also there was games and activities for adults which we took part in on a couple of occasions. After a stressful start, we would thoroughly recommend this hotel, especially with it's close proximity to PortoVenura. We stayed there 7 years ago and enjoyed it but it was made an even more comfortable stay by the fact it has been recently refurbished.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Iraima Carceller, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear Rene, Thank you so much for so many nice comments regarding your stay at the H10 Vintage Salou. We are glad that you think that the hotel has improved in so many aspects. This is all thanks to the comments and suggestions of guests such as you. Best regards from Salou
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located close to PortaVentura park. It is in a good location. The hotel was clean and has a good buffet
Cons: The check-in process is weird. I don't understand why they can't find a reservation from your name or booking reference number
Location: It is walking distance to PortAventura park, and walking distance to the beach and all entertainment and restaurants
We did not spend much time at the hotel. The purpose of this trip was to go to PortAventura park. The hotel was close to the park, and had a great buffet breakfast and buffet evening meal. It was great value for money. The only small complaint I would have is the check-in process. It is a bit weird. They ask to see proof of booking. Expedia doesn't really provide proof of booking so we had to print out of our itinerary. They do not accept confirmation reference numbers when checking in
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Iraima Carceller, General manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for sharing your comments and for the nice mentions regarding several aspects of the hotel such as the location, cleanness and food. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Brendan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belfast, UK

Great value full board accommodation in Salou

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
we visited for the WRC and to go to Portaventura theme park. The hotel offered great value full board basis, there were plenty of spaces to park at the hotel, which hotels further into the centre would not have had. The food was varied and what you would expect, nothing exceptional but satisfactory. It is worth noting that lots of Spanish nationals were staying, this says a lot about the quality and value the hotels offers. All in all I would certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern,conveniently located,clean hotel9

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is very convenient,very near beach,the Tourist Information Office and there is a supermarket located across the road.The hotel is very clean and modern,very tasteful contemporary decor,beautiful scented candles always burning in reception.Many Tour Reps with details of day excursions in d local area visit d hotel each morning and evening making it very easy to book excursions or activities.The pool area is spotlessly clean,lifeguard always on duty and there is a great poolside drinks service.The bar staff and d staff in d restaurant and cleaners were all very courteous and helpful.Beautiful sofas in d large reception area.Rooms are cleaned daily and towels replaced.Rooms are small but sufficent but walls are very thin.Overall we enjoyed a very pleasant stay in this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

A jewel ....

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The rooms and the reception area, and also the breakfast buffet was ample and kept well supplied.
Cons: Loved everything, the only minor thing - is that no iron is available. You have to use a pressing service, which is not ideal.
Location: Lots of supermarkets/restaurants/shopping and beach nearby
Beautiful charming very well kept hotel 8 mins walk from the beach. I absolutely loved my stay, my room was immaculate and cleaned every single day and cleaned to a very standard. (Please pass on my thanks to housekeeping).The hotel itself, ie reception area, is beautifully eclectically furnished, very comfortable and stylish. The little fridge in the room was very handy as lots of supermarkets nearby so you can stock up on drinks and snacks etc. I travel quite often and I am quite fussy about the standard/quality of hotel where I choose to stay. This hotel ticked all the boxes and I will definitely be returning. Wonderful relaxing stay. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central to all ameneties

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Only comment I would make is perhaps the Hotel name could be in lights to make it stand out more. On arrival my transfer bus did not take me right in
Happy with location and standard of hotel. Reception staff were very helpful
5 out of 5
by Davies Family from London

Superb

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
My family and I love this hotel the staff and hotel are superb look forward to seeing you next year
1 out of 5
by Andra from London

Stay away

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Bad food, noisy room from traffic, unresponsive staff