Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Caroline

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel lovely area. Could have had tea and coffee facilities in room. Also more English channels on tv only English speaking channel was Bbc world news. Snacks would be nice by the pool area. Or available in the bar. Breakfast very rushed and felt waiting staff could bot wait for you to finish. Very slow check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire

Cheap hotel that doesn't match its grand facade

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Very nice reception/lobby.
Cons: More attention to detail when servicing rooms. The food could be improved no end, both in terms of selection and quality.
Location: Location was great. Not too noisy but a close enough walk to the beautiful seafront.
Check-in was pleasant, although it did seem to take longer than it ought. On one occasion my used towels were taken and not replaced - when i queried with reception new ones were in my room when i returned later, although they were just dumped on the closed bidet. The same day I noticed that my TV remote had been moved/taken by cleaners (presumably by mistake), however when I told the reception and asked for a replacement, one could not be found (and was not replaced for the remainder of my stay). The food was probably the most disappointing aspect of the hotel - poor selection and poorer quality - who goes to Spain and expects pizza/chicken nuggets and chips? Based on the pictures, especially of the grand glass facade, I expected the hotel to be of much higher quality. I would not stay here again - overall disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

far from the beach

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: a lot
Location: Far from the beach
They charge you for everything if you don't speak spanish
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average amenities, clean and good location

Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a good location for the train station (less than 5 mins) and the beach and main street of shops in salou. The area is quite by this hotel due to being slightly out of the main street but this is great as takes about 10mins max to get to the beach whilst walking past shops and restaurants and you have a peaceful night without club music like in some hotels. The room was clean and basic the maids where very good and kept everything spotless. The food had very little options and was mainly fish all the time (even a fish lasagne was made) but was topped up regularly and different options each night. The spa is very small there was only me and my partner plus 2 families (2 adults 2 kids each) and it was full! It's €4 to go the spa for half a day and €6 for the full day just a Jacuzzi, steam room and small pool. Was raining so never used outside pool so can't comment, but looked well looked after and was cleaned daily. Entertainment was nil and staff didn't speak much at all, on arrival we never got told any information about meals or checking out was just handed a room card and a piece of paper with times on. Reception didn't offer any local information unlike the last time we went the previous hotel we stayed in had salou maps and were very helpful. You also have to pay for WiFi and it's very expensive you pay per hour. Overall it's a nice looking hotel and for the money worth it.
4 out of 5
by Mark from Braintree

Sunny Salou

Posted Jun 23, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and tidy staff helpful food was the only let down, but to be fair they do need to cater for all sorts of people and that is hard. There was always plenty of choice. The hotel is not far from the train station so easy to get to Barcelona, but it's a good distance to the lively part of Salou. Would stay there again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very ckean hotel and friendly staff

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels
our stay in the hotel was very good the hotel was very clean good food and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by E

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and in a quiet part of salou the beach was about 15-20 mins away depending on how fast you walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Notable

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Buen hotel para pasar unos días. La piscina y las instalaciones muy correctas, lo único el bufet algo escaso pero la cálidad muy buena. Cerca de la playa un paseo de 10min. En global mi puntuación 7,5 / 8,0.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from PAMPLONA

un bonito hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: La comida es un punto a mejorar, un tanto repetitiva.
Hemos estado 3 días en este hotel. Hay que andar un ratillo para ir a la playa pero a nosotros no nos importa el patear. Habitación limpia y no faltaba nada.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Buena ubicacion