Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Beds are very uncomfortable. Hotels valet informed me they would be able to assist me with transportation to train station, but when It was time for me and family to leave the hotel to the train station the valet was not able to drive us and i had to get somebody from the front desk to call a taxi. Thank fully we had enough time to wait for a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Next to parks

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: It's very close and convenient if planning to spend full days in the parks. However, you need a taxi if planning to go to places outside the parks
Being next to the parks was very convenient for the whole family enabling us enjoying the parks and spend the full days without any worries about transportation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sunderland

Ideal location

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Location and pools
Cons: Coffee machines a bit slow, with ques because of this
Location: Port aventura theme park on doorstep and Ferrari land. Tickets included with hotel stay!!! Amazing deal just fabulous!!
Had a fab 3 night stay here. Great location. The pools are lovely and the breakfast choice is amazing. Will definitely choose this hotel again on our next stay in port aventura. Reception staff fantastic and very helpful. A great family place with attractions for all ages, nobody gets left out here just a wonderful holiday destination. Booking this was jus so easy on Expedia highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for parks

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location for the parks. 15 min walk for town and beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location Hotel, but ready for a refresh

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: ready for a refresh, walls marked, bathroom tired, carpets throughout Hotel corridors marked
Great location, good facilities, but rooms and bathrooms looking a bit tired. Long queue to check in. Was told gym as included, but then had to pay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
The facility has lots of charm with country house style buildings and swimming pools for toddlers as much as for adults. The breakfast was above average (but nothing really wow). The closeness and easy access to the theme parks made it definitely worthwhile to stay at the hotel. Long queues in front of the reception because of lack of personnel were annoying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading UK

Lack of evening entertainment

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Small seating area around the bar, which fills up very quickly leaving no where to sit and enjoy an evening drink. No other entertainment, leaving not a lot to do in the evenings. This changes from 24/6 when Spanish school holidays start and park stays open till midnight with shows later in the evening. Hotel itself is excellent location for the park
4 out of 5
by anthony

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Expensive for the level of accommodation, rooms need upgrading. Would be better to stay in nearby town more reasonably and catch a taxi the short distance to the park
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West. UK

Brilliant all round once again

Posted May 1, 2017
Upon arrival I wasn't able to check in until 3pm but that was no problem as I was still given my hotel card which also acts as you portaventura entry card and the hotel stored my case until my room was ready at 3pm. When I returned after 3pm to take my case to my room I had found that the hotel staff had already taken my case to the room. The staff are very friendly and there is a wide variety of choices at the buffet breakfast and evening meal. The dining staff are very welcoming too especially rosa, as I was on my own she always went out of her way to say hello. This was my second stay at the hotel having stayed here is 2014. Lovely hotel and ideal situation for portaventura as it is situated practically at the theme park entrance and also the newly opened FerrariLand. As a hotel guest you also get a good discounted price on tickets for Ferrari Land. I'm sure I'll be back! Muchas Gracias Hotel Portaventura !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Average stay

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The stay at the hotel was okay. We were a family of 3, my husband, myself and our 8 year old daughter. Everything I have to say was average. There always seemed to be line ups for everything, breakfast, dinner etc. The staff tried their hardest but they could only do so much as they always seemed to be understaffed. Even at the theme park, one day a ride would be open the next day it would be closed. I honestly think if there were more staff, the problem would be on the most part be fixed. We've stayed at the Gold River Hotel at the theme park in the past and it seemed to be better organized, we never hadn't to wait in line for any of meals.