Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel close to beach and port-adventura 15 mins wa

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, clean hotel. i love the fact that there is airconditioning throughout all the rooms as it was very hot
Cons: changed furniture, bed.
Location: port adventura beach
Easy check in. Make sure you have the card you use for payment. Very clean apartment but bed is very hard and uncomfortable, had back pain from it. Towels changed on day 3 but bed linen not changed for the 7 nights. swimming pool is fantastic, spa ok. Furniture is old needs replacing.
4 out of 5
by JACKIE

Quiet and peaceful

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
After the initial shock of having to pay 50 euro up front security deposit, the stay was fine. The 2 bed apartment was massive, clean with two lovely sunny balconies. Plus a full kitchen. You don't get free wi fi, any sunbeds round the pool, any housekeeping cleaning your rooms, emptying bins, replacement loo rolls etc , however, this didn't stop us having a very pleasant stay. Would recommend for a short break.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fine it is a great location for portaventura park.
5 out of 5
by Tim

Very enjoyable

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our third trip to these apartments and this time we were allocated an apartment with a roof terrace. The views across Salou and of Port Aventura theme park were brilliant. The weather was good for the time of year, so the roof terrace was excellent for getting all day sunshine. As with our previous stays, the apartments are spacious and well equipped.
4 out of 5
by Andy

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Business trip out of holiday season so resort was extremely quiet (actually deserted..!) - not many places open, just a couple of restaurants and one supermarket. Hotel was pleasant and clean but rooms were a little cold and I couldn't figure out the heating..!
5 out of 5
by Marks

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
not too bad
4 out of 5
by michael from Middlesbrough

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel for the value paid. Outside the rear of the block we stayed in (bedroom) there was a truck stop one night a truck ran his engine/ generator all night which kept us all awake. 24hrs hotel service but no kids entertainment or restaurant/bar which didn't bother us. Would recommend it just keep well away from block c ! We going back next year !
3 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger from milton keynes

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Superb apartments and our own little oasis.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Surrey

Good hotel for the price, pleasantly surprised.

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely big room, I paid about £50 a night for 5 nights' stay and had 2 double rooms, en-suite, bathroom, 2 balconies, living/dining room and a kitchen. Very spacious, plenty of storage space and clean when we arrived. There was enough kitchen equipment, some could be replaced, such as pans. We cooked nearly every night which was doable here.The only things we didn't like about this place was the opening times for the pool/swimming/gym (17:30-20:30). The outdoor pool also wasn't open and it was compulsory for swimming hats in the indoor one (no. way.) The gym is quite small and the equipment looks like something out of an 80's music video! The hot water supply was a problem, too, never been in a hotel where the hot water runs out! The kitchen could have come with supplies such as washing up liquid, a tea towel and a sponge - small things that could have made our stay a lot more convenient than having to spend extra money in the supermarkets (we had to use a towel!). The reception staff were, at best, sarcastic. The two ladies we met (working very long hours) were helpful but the way they came across was slightly rude. The Spanish public were always polite but it seemed we had problems with a few customer service people. Overall, we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I wouldn't recommend Salou to families as a holiday destination. It's like a mixture of Benidorm and Magaluf, stuck in the 90s. Good hotel for the price but I wouldn’t return to Salou