Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Arina

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and helpful staff Good location - close to the beach, promenade, shops, busstop Room was cleaned every day- no complains about cleanliness Liked evening shows - good variation ( Flamenco, Polynesian, African, Animation team games..) Dinner buffet - variable,food very nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
Pretty average. Very noisy i around this area at night. Spa needs a massive refurbishment... Quite dated and dirty. Food was warmish at dinner time. But location was very good for visiting portaventura
5 out of 5
by tony

Good hotel with poor check in times

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very good hotel. however - Check in took far too long. Arrived with my two kids at 1015pm and were behind 50 other people! Never have I had to queue to check in to a hotel for as long (50 minutes) with two very tired kids. I have been all round the work as well. When I reached the desk the gent seemed preoccupied and didn't acknowledge me for a while Other than this, hotel is vey good, food good and plenty of it, kids loved the pool. They were allowed inflatables and a ball by the lifeguards who were always on duty even though there is a sign that said not allowed! Pool 10-7pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Good variety of food for the buffet for kids and adults. Microwave available to warm up milk/food if required.
Location: Central Location. Close to Beach and Shopping. Approx 15 mins walk to PortAventura Theme Park. Helpful tourist office nearby.
Friendly staff, free WiFi throughout most of hotel
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Ireland

All over I would give the hotel a 4 out of 5.

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time, food was good. Would highly recommend for an older couple.
3 out of 5
by Caroline from Edinburgh

Weekend away to relax

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointed there were no tea making facilities in room. Cafeteria stopped serving hot drinks at 11pm Entertainment staff very nice and friendly. Loved the free bingo at 4 pm. Other reception staff less amenable Think it could be chaotic in peak season
5 out of 5
by Vivian from Ireland

Great holiday!

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Big room cleaned everyday. Good selection of food, theme nights for dinner, drinks not included for dinner. Very accessible to the beach, Portaventura, Salou strip & shops & Reus airport & train, bus stations. We had an early flight from Dublin, but didn't get a room until 1pm, as we were told that is the check in time. Waited in the reception.
3 out of 5
by Trevor from Bigastro

Noisy Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2015 on Hotels
Very noisy hotel, by the entertainments staff I might add and not the residents of the hotel, they need toning down, far too loud in many ways, and its not good at meal times with clowns and idiots of staff dressed up parading through the restaurant that needs looking at. Swimming area could be made larger and should be, there is plenty of space to do it. And stop the Bingo around the poolside area most people want to relax there and soak up the sun. Bingo is for a Bingo Hall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clydebank

Friendly staff

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Entertainment good
Cons: Try to stagger food times, larger pool needed
Location: Close to beach and promenade, on main bus route so easy access to water park
Hotel staff courteous and attentive, however hotel facilities not large enough to accommodate a full hotel. Queues for breakfast, lunch and dinner, and not just small queues, sometimes waiting 20 mins to get in then fighting for food! Pool small for large numbers, and wild, couldn't relax and spent most of week at beach and after two days ate out for all food
4 out of 5
by Lee from England

Good all round hotel

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good food Good room Clean Priced right Entertainment could be improved out of the school season