Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackpool

Great hotel with nice facilities

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The room we were in, although basic, had everything we needed, was very clean and well maintained. Fully air conditioned, shower, bath, Fridge and TV (Unfortunately with a lack of English channels). The hotel itself was well maintained, there were always staff around cleaning and tending to the grounds and pools. The pools (were cold) but beautiful! We only used the Bohio restaurant at breakfast - The choice was amazing - even for the 2 in our party that are gluten free. The staff there was also brilliant, always on hand and kept everything nice and clean. The bar are was great, plenty of entertainment for kids (and big kids) with computer games etc. The bar staff however were very slow - seemed to take an eternity to get served, and then to actually get your drink. The reception staff were great! Most of the staff we dealt with there (except the bar staff) spoke enough English to make communication easy. I also heard them speaking many other language to accommodate other guests. There were many other facilities that we did not take advantage of, however, all looked clean and well looked after - Gym, Restaurants and Bike Hire. We had tickets to Portaventura included which was great, along with tickets for Ferrari Land. There is a small 'train' shuttle every few minutes which takes you right to the entrance of both parks. Just a 15 minute walk into Salou for plenty of Shopping, Bars, Restaurants and the beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Hotel Caribe close to portaventura world

Posted Aug 26, 2017
On arrival at hotel th reception area is lovely and staff very helpful, however as you walk round the hotel the cleanliness is not to the same standard. Stairs to rooms are left dusty with sand, people's hair etc. One particular morning I found a tablet outside our room where my 3yr old could have picked this up! No inflatables allowed in pools......why? If people don't remove at end of day remove them and put in bin. Pools are not kept clean throughout the day. On plus side maids are in daily with fresh towels and beds made etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester

Great hotel close to beach

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Second stay at the hotel, really good room, staff and facilities. Secure left luggage helped make the most of the last day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Keep complaints to yourself - no one will listen

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Good Location was good. Next to the park and tickets to the main park included (even though we ended up only going one day out of 14 but there was a lot to do in Salou). Hot days, nice pool (but odd rules like no sunglasses in the pool). Bad Spoiled by American hotels but the room for a family was small. Few options to upgrade. Refrigerator was broken, lock on balcony door was broken (had to wait next day to switch room), lots of bugs, tile floors instead of carpet and tried to overcharge me for my daughter. She was excluded from the booking and when it came up, charged me 50 EUR/day. Even with free breakfast and park tickets (which we only ate breakfast there less than half the trip and went to the park once), that still doesn't add up to 50 EUR. And I didn't get any extra room space, towels or anything. Nothing changed and I paid more. And staff doesn't care. It's Spain. Customer is NOT always right and actually was told I was either stealing or it was my mistake on purpose in front of my wife and kids and 50 other people I was a thief - because it definitely wasn't theirs. Never staying in a PortAventura hotel again.
4 out of 5
by Megan

Good

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Weather wa a great but kids only got 5 minutes in the pool before it closed at 6. They couldn't even swim in there if there dad went in or anythI got. Theme park was ok. Australias Gold Coast theme parks are Better. Lines were Crazy long and they had to wait soooo long to go on the roller coaster. Staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast was your usual buffet breakfast. Room was fine and opened up on to the pool area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very Enjoyable Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: 2 great size pools. Excellent breafast/ evening buffet facilities
Cons: Earlier opening times for the pool
Location: Easy to park near our 2nd room. Port Aventura Theme Park very close by and Salou town within easy reach.
We stayed in Hotel Caribe for 1 week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel had excellent facilities and was very good value for money. The Port Aventura Park is very close by but not within easy walking distance for children but the trains to and from are regular which makes this no problem. We requested a twin room but got a kingsize bed which meant my daughter had to sleep on the sofa bed for 2 nights until a twin room became available. However we had to check out of the room we were in at 11am and wait until 3pm before we could check in which was a bit inconvenient as we had "spread out" in the first room and had to pack up completely to move.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Gorgeous resort great location

Posted Aug 27, 2016
This resort is lovely and peaceful.. Pools and sun bathing areas are outstanding. Rooms are good however, on arrival not very clean. They could do with updating the bathroom.. Mouldy tiles etc.. My room had stains splashed on the doors and marks on the walls also dusty under beds and in corners.. Hotel did re clean the room for me but not what I expect in this kind of resort. I would stay here again because everything else in the resort was great.. Good bar and seating areas, breakfast really nice and staff very helpful.. Overall a great place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worcester, UK

Nice hotel children loved theme park

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Really good stay, little train was great for going to and from theme park. Train to Barcelona was a ten minute walk and well worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like being in a slice of paradise

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Wonderful resort. Very relaxing and clean. Would love to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from croydon

fantastic hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Pros: The pools, the rooms, the restaurants and the staff were all very good.
Cons: Nothing that i could see.
Location: Right next to the water and theme parks. Within walking distance of Salou beach front shops and great restaurants.
right next to both the theme and water parks with a courtesy train every 15 mins. The facilities were excellent. The hotel pools were very clean and one had a sand beach very good.