Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice clean hotel, close to beach and seafront.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Location, rooftop pool and easy access to seafront and restaurants
Cons: More flexibility to extend late checking out from room as our pick up for flight wasn't till 17:35 and we were unable to stay in room after 12 noon
Location: Close to beach and harbour with shops and restaurant just a short walking distance
Really enjoyed our stay, as it was out of season we had almost exclusive access to the rooftop pool and sun beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Good location

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located in a very quiet area and easy to get to everything was very good and friendly staff you can sometimes hear the train horns
Cons: To say it was all okay may look odd but nothing comes to mind
Location: Location overall is good you can get the train to Barcelona or terragona or bus to la pinda or ride the land train
I arrived late check in greeted by a cheerful man in reception staff in the hotel was very helpful the room I was in was very clean and comfy the hotel is close to the train station beach restaurants and bars and bus stop I found it a very good hotel
4 out of 5
by YUSUF

Close to the beach

Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
Little bit old technology but very convinient with the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dumfries, UK

Great location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
This hotel should not be rated 4 star, you have to pay extra to use the hot tub, rooms are basic and most are without a view. Nice enough but very over priced for what you get!! Plenty of other places are much better for cheaper and you won't have to pay extra to use the hot tub.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

This is a first class hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful stay.we would recommend it to anyone
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing doesn't come close

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
hotels.com and the hotel website clearly state that rooms are "fully air conditioned" which they are not, not in 'Winter'... it was 24° daytime temperature, couple that to the EMPTYminibar fridge pumping out hot air (its how they work) and a room that has a small window which opens into an enclosed, 6 storey + courtyard and you basically bake in your room... We were moved to a front facing room after the first night, this had a balcony and a patio door that could be left open, this offered no temperature control and was noisy... Breakfast, I sssume the lone waitress puts out various items at 07:30, no tables are cleaned in between opening and closing of breakfast, food items are not topped up, we gave up on breakfast and ate out... There is no way I would rate this hotel 4 stars...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

THE MOST HORRENDOUS EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE!!!!

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was not the best experience in the world as when we got there the bed was covered in salt as was the sofa bed the room was definitely not clean as under the bed was very dusty and messy with hair the bins in the room and toilet was dirty and also the toilet was blocked. We went and complained to reception that came up and got the room cleaned for us when we opened the balcony door it was to our horror that we looked onto a scene that can only be described from a third world country the hotel was unwilling to move us so we had to stay. I contacted Hotels.com by phone the next day but every time i got through we got hung up on to which i sent a email i tried to call back and same again hung up on we eventually checked out a day early as we couldn't take it no more and we are now staying in barcelona as we booked into the catalonia plaza for the last night what a difference in hotel it is also a four star hotel but its clearly much better than what we had in salou. We will never stay there again and expect a refund.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Ebookers
Very nice hotel. No more than 5 min from the beach. Very clean and staff is very polite. The area is not the busiest at night but 10 min walk and you will get to the bar and restaurants area of Salou. The breakfast was quite good, however I was missing some english breakfast. In overall I would recomend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean. Modest. Well kept.

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
would pass on the breakfast.