Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Good Hotel very good service. Sunday brunch is really good,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Imperial Valley, CA

Great resort. Excellent Golf Course!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Room, Staff and the beautiful 'Ocean' section of the Golf Course
Cons: Food prices are overrated, it does not make sense what you pay for your meals. Sometimes ridiculous: $7 dlls for just one 'bean and cheese' burrito??
Location: Beautiful cost-ocean area, great weather, isolated from populated towns-cities, close to Puerto Nuevo's lobster restaurants. 20 min from Ensenada.
Very clean room. Hotel Staff very friendly and ready to help at any time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel agradable

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Su tranquilidad
Cons: Definitivamente el wi-fi "gratis" y el en el restaurante es muy lento el servicio
Location: Ruta del vino
Es un hotel cómodo, está a unos 37 km de Ensenada; y como a otros 40-45 kms de la Ruta del vino. El hotel está OK, nada espectacular pero lo suficiente para pernoctar. Me parece que es más frecuentado por jugadores de Golf.}La tarifa es un poco alta, pues el wi-fi es muy malo y no incluye ni desayuno, ni prácticamente ninguna amenidad en cuartos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Estancia Hotel Bajamar

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Su ubicación
Cons: En todo debe mejorar
Nos hospedamos el fin de semana en el hotel y las instalaciones muy viejas y la atención por parte del personal muy mala en la parte de la recepción. La habitación que nos dieron había muchos ruidos, no contaba con agua caliente.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel beautiful Views fro balconies.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Cons: The restrooms are the only thing I saw that can use upgrade.
Location: Went to the beach not too far away from beaches in Ensenada. Went to the bufadora in Ensenada.
We had a two night stay. Beautiful hotel with beautiful views from the balconies. My family felt very safe and secure at this hotel. Plan on coming back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Un lugar muy tranquilo sólo falta persona al más a

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Tranquilo el lugar sólo falta persona al comida buena mesero fatal...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexicali

Hacienda Bajamar Ensenada

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: Comodidad en las habitaciones
Muy bonita ubicación, áreas verdes, campo de golf, estilo colonial de las instalaciones. Sin embargo las habitaciones sumamente incomodas, mucha humedad dentro de la habitación y el mini Split no funcionaba. Camas, sabana, almohadas con mal olor por la humedad. Baño, regadera y tocador en muy mal estado. Hace falta una remodelación a las habitaciones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Hotel is beautiful and right off the highway

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: The courtyard
Cons: If anything could be improved I would say is the bathroom should be remodeled.
Location: Location is secluded. Not much to do unless you have a car and know the area. Needs child friendly attraction and adult entertainment for Americans
Beautiful with a look of old Mexicana. My husband said he had the most beautiful view of the ocean while playing golf. He wanted to do the back 9 over again. My daughter said the people are lovely. As for me, I enjoyed the peace and quiet of the court yard as well as the view from my room. Breathtaking. I recommend it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo, Sonora

Me la pase excelente

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Cuarto con cable y conexión WiFi, dos camas queen muy comodas, recamareras muy agradables y dejan el cuarto superlimpio, restaurante con servicio excelente y comida mejor, no tenemos queja alguna, pero lo mejor los paisajes y claro el clima..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Muy agradable lugar

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Muy agradable lugar, pero falta más atención al cliente
Comment from Hotel Management
by Natalia Armenta, Hotel Management
Estimado Chany, Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, para nosotros es muy valiosa su opinión, nuestra meta es su entera satisfacción. Esperamos verlo de nuevo en nuestras instalaciones. Saludos desde Bajamar...