Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Castle Experience

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Driving to Antico Borgo di Tabiano castle is not easy: it is near Parma, but from Parma almost an hour drive , especially the road to the castle, definitely not high way. But it is definitely worth the driving because of beautiful scenery, and castle looks grand. It is unique to stay in the castle, and staffs are friendly and efficient. Dinner is excellent .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Skopje, Macedonia

Nice place for relaxing weekend

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Restaurant staff, relaxing atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast could be more rich.
Location: 4-5 minutes drive from Salsomaggiore and Tabiano, walking, biking...
Very interesting hotel complex. Nice scenery, the surrounding is magnificent. Very pleasant staff, at the reception and in the restaurant. Good wi fi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Room in a Castle

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Fabulous location, great room, very helpful staff and of course Brutus the dog! Location of the hotel is about 20 minutes drive away from nearest town
Cons: We would have liked a slightly larger choice on the menu
Location: Lots of castles, cities, museums, galeries, shopping and countryside.
We stayed in a suite in the Castle, with a great view over the countryside, the room was warm (even had a real fireplace that could be used in winter) and cosy. The room and bathroom (which had a whirlpool bath) were very clean. Staff were very helpful advising on where to visit and we loved meetinng Brutus (the dog) and Luigi (the peacock). We only stayed 2 nights should have been longer! We enjoyed breakfast and dinner, the hotel uses local and seasonal products where possible. The menu in the restaurant was not extensive and we enjoyed the dishes we tried.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge

Amazing views

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Fantastic location with breathtaking views, quality restaurant offering excellent wine list.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Hotel with lots of character. Pleasant staff. Food excellent. Nice pool. Idyllic setting.
4 out of 5
by Peter J

Castle experience

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great stop over with unique position in the hills with fantastic views and atmosphere Good good and staff-helpful Well worth a stay for romance or a different type of break
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fascinating 12th century castle.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Wotif
Had a great 2 days. Bear in mind it is an old castle & a bit difficult to get around in places. Rooms quite small & we had a suite.
4 out of 5
by Malcolm

Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
We liked the place, the rooms, pool etc. The menu did not change in the restaurant in 4 days we were there and was not happy with this but otherwise it was a great place. A few miles out of Tabiano so had to take the car f you wanted to eat elswhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from devon england

Fantastic hotel much better than the photos show

Posted May 14, 2017
We were offered an upgrade into a beautiful suite, the swimming pool was spotless , the views incredible. The breakfast room is one of the nicest spaces I have ever eaten in and the food was terrific. The website photos do not do the castle justice had only booked a night but would have happily stayed forever! Thank you for making is so welcome Wonderful dog too!
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels