Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo

They cater to italian and French visitors.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Leaving for the day and not coming back until it was time to sleep. It's quite noisy however due to the large tour groups that stay up all hours.
Cons: Where to start?
Location: The thermal in the hotel with looks like the set from One Flew Over the Cukoos nest should be avoided and you need a doctors prescription to use
At place you go where they offer multiple excuses prior to any apology, which is only an apology that you did understand their excuses is a place to avoid. I have to assume the reviews here were left by staff posing as guests since in no way reflected the service we experienced. We continually asked for brochures and info in English so we could find out what was happening locally. We were assured several times that there were none. We were however handed a bundle of them after we checked out and were in the process of complaining that the bellboy stood there with his thumb up his nose watching the whole time we were struggling with luggage (same process at check in), The desk clerk's excuse was that we did not ask him never mind he did not speak english of make any attempt to understand or offer to help. Also, because of all the notes and cautions regarding NOT leaving valuables in your room, we left the do not disturb not on the door, which was totally ignored the first day by the maid. Once we complained, the manager had to go up and personally explain what the note on the door meant. The room safe left for our security was not secured to anything and small enough to be absconded with fro the room with little effort and certainly unknown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful hotel and staff

Posted May 15, 2012
my second time staying here, wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Parma, Italy.
5 out of 5
by francesca from nola(na)

week end da favola

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
È stato tutto bello
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monza

Immerso nella pace e nel silenzio

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: L'atmosfera che si respira
Cons: Una maggior cura del giardino ed un'asfaltatura della strada
Location: A due passi dal centro storico ed alla sommità di una maestosa scalinata
Arrivare a questo Hotel e' sempre come tornare a casa, la gentilezza del personale tutto, la pulizia, la camera spaziosissima, le coccole di chi ci serve la prima colazione, fanno la differenza con altre strutture che abbiamo provato, quando non abbiamo trovato posto qui; per noi è un porto sicuro che frequentiamo spesso perché amiamo tanto la pace e la serenità che questo luogo ci infonde. Anche al nostro micino che spesso ci accompagna, piace tanto!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided from Roma

Albergo piacevolmente caldo, pulito,centrale,

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Albergo d'antan ma affascinante, perfettamente caldo per il freddo di gennaio, pulito, staff gentile, la mia camera tripla grandissima, colazione migliorabile, ,centrale cinque minuti di passeggiata per terme antiche di Salso, ottimo rapporto prezzo-qualita'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terni

Buono il rapporto qualità prezzo.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: La cucina.
Cons: La gestione delle sale.
Location: Posizione ottima poiché si trova vicino alle terme ed in centro.
Ottima la pulizia e la qualità dei prodotti (colazione e cena). Devono migliorare la gestione delle sale per il servizio di colazione e cena. Hotel per i miei gusti troppo vintage.
4 out of 5
by zhenhong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monza

il fascino del passato

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: la tranquillità
Cons: Questa volta la prima colazione è stata un po' scarsa rispetto a tutte le volte precedenti ma per me assolutamente sufficiente
Location: vicino al centro
Conosco e alloggio in questo hotel da tempo, ha molto fascino, proprio il fascino del passato come piace a me. La pulizia è esemplare, Il letto è comodissimo, il confort è assicurato: Le stanze sono spaziose e silenziose e il personale tutto si prodiga per rendere il soggiorno piuacevole.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Carrara

sorprendentemente avevamo una suite...

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Cons: il riscaldamento
Location: vicino alle Teme di Berzieri in più anche loro sono dotati di un gran centro benessere e dall'albergo si accede alla piscina termale
a sorpresa ci hanno riservato una suite, 60 mq una meraviglia, tutto pulito e impeccabile, peccato che nonostante i radiatori e l'aria condizionata facesse un pò freddino (ci hanno riferito che è un problema delle suite perchè tutte esposte a nord) a loro discolpa devo ammettere che quella sera ha nevicato!!!