Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent family run hotel. Some english spoken. Classic car friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely family run hotel.

Posted May 24, 2017
A lovely quiet location on a hill. Very comfortable rooms. Staff friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Style Charm - Step back into the 70's!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Traditional, well appointed hotel in quiet area. Like stepping back into the 1970's! Friendly family-run old style service - nothing too much trouble. Decor very dated (kind of amusing) but all well maintained and pool area peaceful with plenty of extremely comfortable sunbeds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Quiet and comfortable

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Comfort and quietness.
Location: Little town close is very quint.
We stayed at Hotel Fantoni in April 2015 and we loved the place. It is very quiet and comfortable. It's not easy to find but once you are there, it's a little gem. It is family owned and they make you feel you are very welcome. We had dinner there twice and it was delicious. Same at the breakfast, simple but very fresh. We will surely go back if we have a chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Fantastic hotel near Salsomaggiore

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: There was a very relaxed,old fashioned feel to the hotel that was very charming.
Cons: Mosquitoes were a bit of a problem.
We stayed here with our two grand daughters for two nights. It was a wonderful experience. When we were there , there were no tourists only Italians. Although the staff didn't have fantastic English they were extremely pleasant and friendly. We ate in the hotel both nights ( something we don't usually do) because the food was delicious, varied and very reasonably priced. There is also a very nice pool.
5 out of 5
by Chris from perth australia

Absolutely charming

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful hcharming hotel in a rural , peaceful setting. The family service is oustanding. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Doug

Great hotel, a bit tough to find

Posted Oct 31, 2012 on Hotels
The room we had was clean and reasonably spacious for Italy. Nice bathroom. Surrounding grounds were very attractive with great views. Nice pool but it was too chilly for us to try it. We did use the whirlpool tubs ($$) and the sauna and they were nice. They do offer a full board as well as a half board and a B&B option. We stayed for the dinner at 8:00 pm and didn't realize that would be a half-board, instead of the normal menu with prices. The dinner was nice but a bit pricey. Breakfast buffet was extensive and service was great at all times. Wifi worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nijmegen

Rustig hotel, ideaal voor ouderen

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Het familie hotel is typisch Italiaans. De eigenaren en hun zoon zijn continu bezig en helpen je graag. Het is er zeer schoon en alles is prima bijgehouden. Verwacht geen high tech hotel met glijbanen en gadgets. Dit is een zeer rustig hotel waar ouderen graag komen. De kamer was goed en vooral erg schoon. Eten was home made en met name met liefde bereid. Er zit eeb klein zwembad bij en een leuk terras. Auto voor de deur parkeren, gratis net als de WiFi. Lieve mensen die een typisch Italiaans hotel runnen op een goede manier. Zeker voor de prijs is het prima
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relax nel verde

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Tutto corrisponde alla descrizione della struttura e alle foto mostrate. Ho trovato relax e tranquillità nel verde ... E la cosa che mi ha più colpito è stata la massima disponibilità e gentilezza dei proprietari che mi hanno accontentato in tutte le mie richieste! Lo consiglio è spero di tornarci :-)