Ratings based on 5,383 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Airport Inn is an Awesome Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
First time we stayed there, great place, great service, great amenities , highly recommend it. Great bonus for airport parking and shuttle to and from airport Thank you Airport Inn😀
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Close to downtown salt lake for cheap! Clean, pool

Posted Feb 21, 2017
My family has stayed here for years. Always clean, wonderful indoor pool, comes with free HOT breakfast for 2 in hotel dinner! eggs, toast, hash browns and bacon
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok for the price.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rundown but price reflects that. Breakfast was much better than the standard typical free breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Loud

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Cons: The place looks like it was built in the 70's and everything could stand for an upgrade.
It didn't appear the hotel had much insulation as it was very loud. I was woken up four times in one night by different people in different areas such as the room next to me and the hallway.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport.
Cons: Continental breakfast. Clean windows.
Location: Fair proximity.
No Breakfast. Did receive a coupon for the adjoining restaurant one day of the two there. The food there was subpar and my shoes stuck to the floor from all the syrup. Cleaning staff was very quick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Average at best, near airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: location, pillows, clothing storage space if needed
Cons: TV reception, door key system, bathroom lighting (fluorescent lighting not good for make up application), shower head height, print free boarding pass
Location: Red Iguana restaurant (awesome!), few miles to downtown, next to airport
First the positives, this hotel is close to the airport (1.5 miles away) and only a few miles from downtown SLC. Our room was clean and we had decent sized pillows. The heat worked really well and there are several spacious areas for storing clothing, etc. The toilet and shower are separate from the sink area so 2 people can get ready at once. There is a breakfast offered but we didn't try it. The negatives, our TV was fuzzy the whole time (fortunately we weren't there much), the shower head barely reached over my head (I am 5'3") and our door keys didn't work well (we actually had to get both of them reprogrammed after one day). They also charged us $1 to print out 2 boarding passes for our flight (most hotels do this for free). There are 2 basic choices for breakfast and then you get 50% off of one item. Didn't look good enough for us to stay and try it. I would stay at this hotel again or recommend it if I needed to be at the airport early and I was only on a short trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Convenient- close to SLC Airport

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Good for the price- second time I use it. Conveniently located close to the airport- includes breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Loved my room. Bed was great. Plenty of storage. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Average, older feeling hotel.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: It was comfortable and average for the price.
Cons: It would have been faster and nicer if they served continental breakfast instead of giving a voucher to a bistro. There are some choices but no juice.
Location: Fairly close to the airport.
The bed was soft, but the room felt older, not updated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Could use improvements.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pool & hot tub was dirty. Room never got warm. Food was cold and without flavor.