Ratings based on 5,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elelvator broke I have trouble going down stairs,

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: More handicape rooms with 2 beds, or rooms with walk in showers, & hand rails.
Location: Didn't like the location, We would not go out at night to dangers, I would not get out of the car in that area so once at the Hotel we did not leave.
I have trouble walking, I use a cane, they put me on the 3rd floor & the elevator was out so I had to use the stairs They did help me down but it still hurt my legs, since I asked for a handicape room & they couldn't get me one I was surprised they didn't put us on the first floor. I didn't like the resterant It was Chinese & did offer any thing else, It was a little late at night for Chinese.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

passing through

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, price, good mattress.
Cons: Check in staff surly. Check out staff was friendly. For the price, it was good overall.
Location: Just passing through.
Woman at checkin collected a 100-dollar deposit! For a prepaid room. I said we wouldn't have any incidentals, and she gave an evil, all-knowing snicker, mentioning the smoking policy. Ironically, our room reeked of cigarette smoke, which I gladly pointed out, to avoid being charged a hundred bucks for it. Room was otherwise decent, price was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Clean, neat! Alarm did not work, automated call did work. Chinese restaurant was sufficient. Could not lock the window, that was on the main level. Close to airport with shuttle service--great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Good location, rest is substandard.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Room 116 has a hole in the mattress. The other room was ok. The worst part about this place is the bad breakfast in the attached restaurant. Not enough choices. Can't even get a bowl of instant oatmeal. Appreciated airport shuttle and ability to park for a week. Price was reasonable. Really folks, a self serve breakfast bar isn't that hard to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Older but OK

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location, shuttle and attached restaurant.
Cons: Soundproofing, which I recognize is impossible.
Location: Convenient to airport- and didn't do anything nearby.
Hotel was convenient and comfortable. Shuttle to Airport was responsive and courteous. Attached Chinese Restaurant was nice to have and dinner was very good, Breakfast was OK-eggs good, potatoes ice cold, but service and coffee hit the spot. Being an older facility, it was a little noisy-next door shower and water running was loud. But all in all it fit the need,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the Salt Lake City airport

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Proximity to the airport was great and there was transportation. The rooms could use some updating and there were some stains on the carpet. However, the pool and hot tub just off the lobby were great! Also, you were given a voucher for breakfast. I would recommend to anyone that is looking for an inexpensive hotel near the Salt Lake City airport. Bring your suits!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit tired

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: price and vicinity to airport
Cons: rooms were old and in need of improvements
Location: Basilico restaurant (and loft bar/lounge) on next block are only options for eating (other than in hotel restaurant - not recommended)
The hotel was close to the airport, but could be a bit tricky to get to if you miss the turn. The facilities is a bit tired and needs some upgrades. The pool is lame and the breakfast at the restaurant was really limited and lacking any options (even if you wanted to pay for extras). Staff was pleasant, but some of the procedures were missing and made the experience more laborious (e.g. no pre-checkout slipped under door, no information about local services in room, etc.). There are very limited local options for eating and while on near SLC, it requires some sort of vehicle to get/do about anything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near to SLC airport

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Nice people, clean room, enough parking lot, closed to airport , easy to access city center.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

A decent stay for the price.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Room storage space. Decent bed. Location in SLC.
Cons: Front desk staff friendliness.
Location: The inn is on the west side of the city, but a 10 minute drive will get you to the main part of town with all its amenities.
A 2 1/2 to 3 star experience. Free parking. The bed was good. There was plenty of space with closets, drawers, and a small safe. The room was clean, but the bathroom had some older fixtures. The pool is pretty much in the lobby and seemed a bit dirty. Breakfast was good. I just didn't give myself enough time to enjoy it since you need to actually sit down in the restaurant while the cooks prepare the meal. Just make sure to give yourself enough time. The restaurant staff was very friendly and got me something to go in a hurry. Front desk staff seemed a bit disinterested at times and I've already received apologies about that detail from them. We would probably still go again as we felt we got what we paid for.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to SLC airport with parking and shuttle

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, breakfast, location.
Cons: Room update.
Location: Great salt lake.
Stayed here for 1 night before going to the SLC airport in the morning. Our room was in an older converted apartment building of sorts, so it looked a little strange, but it was clean and comfortable. Check-in and check-out were a breeze. There is a pool and hot tub that seemed to be open 24/7. The restaurant offered free hot breakfast with coffee and it was very good. The hotel was literally 5 minutes from the airport. We had a car, but there is a shuttle service that most people were taking if you need.