Ratings based on 5,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from utah

Close to airport. A little noisy.

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Good lighting. Comfortable room
Cons: No
Location: Just stayed over night
Comfortable room. Check in staff very helpful. Good access to University hospital and don't own Salt Lake
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orem,UT

Glad the hotel is close to Salt Lake International

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport. Parking ease. Room cleanliness and comfort. Reasonable pricing. Good food. Free breakfast.
Location: Good proximity to airport or downtown Salt Lake City. Good proximity to the Utah State Capitol, zoo, and not too far from ski resorts.
My last stay was for an overnighter so I could catch an early plane at the Salt Lake International Airport the following morning. That way I didn't have to contend with snowy-icy roads, car wrecks on the freeway blocking my way to making my flight. But, in the past I've also used the hotel for small meetings where I had subordinates and supervisors flying in from other states for training meetings. Usually about 11 people are involved for the meeting. It is convenient to the airport or to downtown, clean, has a decent and reasonable restaurant, and decent meeting rooms to use for small meetings like that. I've been treated fairly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Disappointed, noise, rude staff, bad breakfast, no welcoming...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The hotel provided comfort, cleanliness and a delicious breakfast for a great price. It is an older hotel but immaculate. There was noise from the upstairs room but nothing one could complain about. The staff was gracious and the plus was the shuttle to the airport...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Comfortable beds, great service

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel staff very helpful, they offer free shuttle to the airport and and long term parking. It was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay for 1-2 days.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: Hall carpets
Clean rooms with good breakfast. Professional staff. My experience was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016
The staff were friendly and accommodating, but my room was outdated and you could hear everything. from the person walking around upstairs, to the bathroom and shower, every time they were used.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: location
Good hotel close to the airport very convenient for our 6am flight.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

nothing close by

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Cons: put a mini fridge in each room
Location: not a good location. No stores close to hotel. We didn't have transportation so we had to walk to where we wanted to go.
breakfast consisted of a coupon with two breakfast choices or 50% of menu item. I'd rather have a continental style breakfast. We didn't have a vehicle with us so we had to walk. Nothing close by. Had to walk a good ways to find anything. No grocery store. No mini fridge in the room. Staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beaxh, Ca.

Not the best

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was clean...a little cold, no thermostat... Room safe was inoperable...toilet was malfunctioning...alarm clock was inoperable... coffee machine leaked all over counter top.