Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nz

Great funky hotel and very central

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Awesome unique rooms! We were blown away when we entered. Staff are freindly also. Would be a cool hotel for honeymooners!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Very comfortable. Great service and a nice breakfast
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very happy customer!

Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
This place was so cool!! The rooms are themed and very romantic, so perfect for my boyfriend and I. We stayed in the Bridal Veil Falls suite, which had an incredible bathtub and a waterfall for a shower! The bed was also very comfortable. The room also comes with complimentary cheesecake, sparkling cider, and breakfast. We couldn't have been happier with this stay and, if we're ever in the area again, we will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
by Amanda from New York

Surreal Amazing Romantic Rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
This is absolutely the coolest most surreal hotel I've ever stayed in! The rooms are an escape in themselves. We didn't even want to leave the hotel! A perfect start to our honeymoon! The staff was knowledgeable and friendly! Eager to answer all of our questions!
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Upton

A Nice Surprise

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a hotel in Salt Lake City just as a stop on a road-trip. I saw the price and location and booked it without really learning more about the hotel (rooms were expensive and limited that night due to a conference in town). Turns out, it's really more of a romantic getaway than a roadtrip stopover, but it was a fun surprise. There was sparkling cider and cheesecake on arrival and also a delicious breakfast delivered to the room in the morning. The location was good - very convenient to downtown and Trolley square, so we were able to see both of these on our very short stay. The staff was very nice and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to someone doing some sightseeing in SLC.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad choice

Posted Mar 12, 2015
My room was extremely dimly lit. I asked for a lamp, and was told there were none. The batteries were dead on the temperature controls on the wall. There was a bathrobe (presumable for the last person) behind the sofa in plain sight. There was no shower, only a tub in a very dark cave like room. I would NOT recommend this place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The log cabin room.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and there was a homely feel to it.
Cons: The soda machine was out of beverages.
Location: Very close to downtown. It was a little tricky to find the location.
We had a wonderful time, I would love to come back and experience another setting. This was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
by Mike and Mercedes from Utah

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Multi - themed rooms. We stayed in "Romeo's Retreat" and the decorations looked awesome. Many themes to choose from. Next time we'll try the Egyptian room.
5 out of 5
by Keven from Salt Lake City

Quiet and cosy

Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is out of downtown noise - yet not too far. Located on same street that exits the city - so easy exit. I was pleasantly surprised at the complimentary drink and cake in the room. Because of the themed rooms, we will definitely return to experience other rooms. This was our second stay here.
4 out of 5
by Margene

Great get away

Posted Mar 28, 2014
Very relaxing with no disruptions. Would recommend to anyone.