Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

definitely aimed at couples looking for romance

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: definitely something different!
Cons: The Egyptian room needed at least one lamp in the bed area to get across from the door / light switches with toes intact.
Location: I had specific plans so did not check out the area around the hotel
I was here by myself for one night for a family event in the area. I rated the room comfort as only OK but that was for the particular room I was in, the Egyptian one. Other rooms are probably better but this particular room had a lot of two stubbing hazards due to the Egyptian decor. The whole concept of the place and the theme rooms is very fun but probably more so if you do have your SO there to enjoy it with you! the cheesecake and sparkling cider are a nice touch
2 out of 5
by ken from Boston

MEH!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Interesting room decor. Horrible service. Breakfast was lukewarm and soggy. Be wary of the basement rooms that are claustrophobic. Just far enough from downtown and Utah U. to be inconvenient for both.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay, nice upgrade

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: Interesting themed rooms, well appointed and decorated.
Cons: The room had a Jacuzzi tub with a waterfall shower. A regular showerhead would have been better as the "waterfall" poured out in to one large stream.
Location: Easy drive to downtown which was less than a mile away.
Our original room became unavailable due to a maintenance issue, so we were offered a choice of any available room at their second site which was nearby. We choose a very nice room in a more expensive category and were given it at the rate of our original room.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Portland

Sweet, Tacky, and Fun

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
This place is fun in a super tacky kind of way. The people are really sweet; the rooms are hilariously ridiculous and the beds are mostly old fashioned and kind of small. You get a lot of mediocre food included: a bottle of sparkling cider, a piece of cheesecake, and breakfast with some choices. I appreciated it, but don't expect haute quisine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
I understand the themes for the rooms, however my room needed a deep cleaning. My room was on the first floor and was told the back door would be locked at 10pm but it was not, opening and slamming closed till after 11pm. They do have some nice touches like a mini fridge and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was about a mile from City Creek Center Shopping Mall and Salt Palace.
5 out of 5
by aedan from Phoenix

Quaint and comfy.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel on a business trip-guess I wasn't paying attention to the fact it was a couples themed romantic hotel! Regardless-it was great for my needs-rooms were spacious and clean-with cute and kitschy themes. I stayed in the Rio Grande and the Log Cabin Suites. The hot tubs were HUGE! Breakfast was good, and free (delivered to the room)-I wish there were a couple more options or maybe a bit of mix and match but it was above the level of the free continental breakfast most hotels have. Beds were comfy, linens clean, robes and towels in good shape, good wifi, a/c was cold, no complaints. It would have been really nice to have my partner there, would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay in SLC

Posted Aug 7, 2015 on Hotels
What a find! Definitely want to stay there again. We were very well pampered. Lots of personal touches that made for a romantic stay. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. First time we have been to a place that delivered breakfast to your room. What a treat.
5 out of 5
by Edith A from Las Vegas

Very Impressed !

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
wow, wow,wow!!!!! we LOVED it , the best experience as newlyweds. We visited from Vegas, we have seen many rooms but the concept of the theme rooms and service at the Anniversary inn is out standing !! very relaxing and private . The breakfast was great. we will definitely be back !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is a beautiful old house ewll kept. The problema is that we got a roonm in the basement no Windows or air. Too small and too dark for my taste. Maybe the romos upsters are nice. It also needs áreas to hang out it only offers the room and a mini reception where the front desk is.
5 out of 5
by Marie B. from Orem

Perfect room for our special night.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
Loved the place from the moment we walked in. The building was restored so beautifully. Our room was like the secret garden with rock entry way, statues, vines, and hand painted walls. The bed was extremely comfortable. Complimentary cheesecake was great. Breakfast was perfect. It was a little too cool for us to be really comfortable but overall it was perfect ! ! ! !