Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Very old facility... smelly carpet and hallways. Good front desk customer service though
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salt lake city, ut


Posted Oct 15, 2016
This stay at the hotel was so bad i will not be coming back again. they are just ridiculous
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nice

Bon rapport qualité/prix

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Proximité des grands axes de salt lake city
Cons: Le petit déjeuner salle trop petite Et le wifi dans les chambres
Location: Quartier périférique avec restaurants divers et stations service
Les plus Très bonne literie Propreté de la literie et des sanitaires Grand parking Proximité de restaurants et des stations Les moins Wifi très lent dans les chambres Petit déjeuner très moyen et salle non adaptée (manque de personnel pour débarrasser)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

It's a nice little place close to the freeway.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
We were booked a single queen bed which was really tiny so they upgraded us to double queen bed which was a lot more room. Their breakfast is the morning is excellent, not cheap like a lot of other places.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The bed was the best part!!!
Cons: Just a little cleaner.
Location: Didn't really pay attention to anything other than going to the hospital and finding somewhere to eat, there were places to eat within walking distanc
We were in need of a quiet relaxing room, we were in town because our son was in the hospital for burns. This room was quiet, we were never bothered. The only thing was the first time we used the jacuzzi, the filters were dirty so we had to drain and refill. The carpet was sticky in front of the door, I don't know what is was, but I kept my slippers on. We never did get to try the continental breakfast. The first morning the lobby was full of asian people, we barely got a cup of juice. The next morning we didn't even try. It was a place to stay and people mind thier own business it was a decent place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad smell in room, cracked things in room

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Nothing, just cheap
After i get into the room, the atmosphere in the room is really bad, many things crack and they don't fix it Tv automatically opened at 4.00am and can't turn off. I have to check out 6.00am Unacceptable inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle


Posted Oct 1, 2016
Ok, here's the thing, first they take away 100$ security deposit. There is nothing previously mentioned about it while I was booking. Then, they set us up in a small room with no A/C. Actually there is a wall one that doesn't work and a small mobile one that wasn't even connected. And most of all THE ROOM STUNK!!! With that 100$ deposit we complained and got a bigger and nicer room, that I actually paid for. Staff is ok but nothing out of the ordinary, Motel 6 kind of politeness. Would stay again but in a room that we ended up getting.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Bed bugs.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Upon entering room we realized entire carpet was wet. The bathtub had no plug to take a bath and in fact the entire plug fixture had been removed leaving open holes. The AC/heating unit was broken. Finally the topper--we realized in the morning after thinking we may have felt something crawling on us in night that there were bed bugs in both beds.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Salt Lake, Utah

Posted Sep 25, 2016
My stay went good. My TV didn't work, but maintenance fixed it in a timely manner. The ladies at the desk were really sweet and accommodating. Overall, it was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Terrible smelling rooms!

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: The smell of the rooms, and the employee helpfulness
Location: located near the interstate, you can drive nearby and find a good place to eat.
The room smelt terrible! It was also dirty, there were cobwebs in the corners of the room. I didn't dare look anywhere else. We upgraded to the room with a Jacuzzi, but was hesitant to use it after the way the room smelt. I wanted to get my money back and stay someplace else, but I wasn't within the 24 hour cancellation deadline. I went to the guest laundry services to get some bleach, and there was a sign that read something along the lines of, "Laundry products available upon request at the front desk." I went to the front desk to ask them, after asking a few people in the office, they said they didn't have anything like that and didn't know there was a sign in the laundry room that said that and I should ask the housekeeping staff if I could borrow some from them. They also didn't honor my American Quarter Horse Association Discount. As a member of this association, the Baymont Inn & Suites is supposed to give me a 20% discount when I show them my member card. They did not. The pictures are very deceiving, I would not recommend this place.