Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and location good. I will be staying there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ut

Posted May 21, 2017
Always stay here when in the area. Close to shopping, restaurants, interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Browns Valley, California

Relaxing place to unwind

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: The room had what I needed to relax and rest. The morning breakfast was more than adequate. The facilities were clean and accessible. Good parking.
Cons: The rooms, even for a wintry spring were a bit warm, especially at night. I would have enjoyed my stay even more had a way to pull in outside air.
Location: There are IMAX theaters close by. There seem to be restaurants to gratify just about any cravings for ethnic cooking. Fast food is close by. Canyons
I like quiet and I found quiet. Comfort is important to me and I found comfort in the room. I like easy access to the local freeways to travel my destinations. I found easy access to the freeways. And, the location is central to finding simple eats and good food, supplies and entertainment, even mountain and forest lined canyons with streams, flowers and even fossils.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Josh Larson-General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your taking the time to write such a great review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business in Utah

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Close to good restaurants, beautiful scenery of the mountains, close to shopping and business.
I was in town for meetings with customers and a tradeshows. The hotel staff were very helpful in suggesting places to eat during my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Josh Larson-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay, and taking the time to give us a great rating. We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paso robles CA

Good hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Hotel was in a good location and had very friendly staff. Close to good and freeway. The breakfast was okay but if you got down there after 930 there isn't much left. Room was comfy and big! Also hotel and room was clean and good parking space.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. location close to shopping and restaurants
Cons: Breakfast area small so felt crowded. Food was good
Staff very friendly and helpful. Had to change my room type and they made my request easily. Forgot a room key and they had one waiting for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the beds were comfy. There is a nice indoor pool and hot tub. The breakfast was hot and the afternoon cookies were great!
Cons: The only slight negative was the layout of the breakfast area. It was awkward to move around because it was squeezed into a small area.
Location: The hotel is next to a mall, a Super Target and many other shops and restaurants. The freeway is close and so are the mountains!
This hotel was very clean, comfortable, had a nice breakfast and was in a good location. The freeway is very close so that travel to other areas is very easy. We were there for a family ski trip and it worked out quite well for us. We had all of the benefits of being in a bigger city with easy access to the mountains for skiing, hiking, climbing or biking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We stayed here three nights and skied Alta and Snowbird. It was a good option given all the hotels in the canyon were booked. The only downside is its located in Sandy which used to be a quiet suburb of Salt Lake City. Now it's an example of urban planning gone awry - sprawl of the worst kind, without any character.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Josh Larson-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review! We hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good value and good location in Sandy

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Updated, clean, nice beds, spacious, good amenities in room (except no safe), plenty of parking, nice pool and spa, rooms are well-insulated to noise.
Cons: The rooms do not have safes in them and the refrigerator is very loud and runs constantly. Great for people who need white noise but it bothered me.
Location: Easy access to I-15, restaurants, shopping and skiing.
My son and I just need a comfortable place to sleep with a spa when we stay in Sandy to ski. This hotel is a great value and is centrally located in Sandy for easy access to skiing, restaurants and other commerce. The hotel is clean and the windows are well-insulated so there is not a lot of ambient noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by CottonTree Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We have guest safes available at the front office. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our location, and were able to enjoy our wonderful skiing. We hope to see you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Chris

Meet friends

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Easy access to Freeway. Very guilt and cl
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. We hope to welcome you back again soon.