Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy check in and nice clerk

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: the room and the bed
Cons: Just clean up the entrance and maybe put a new mat out
Location: only stayed the night.
Everything seemed nice. I was only concerned about the state of the entrance area at the front doors. Mat was dirty and looked haggard and a lot of debris just walking in. Other than that, everything was really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated accomodations close to downtown

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Our stay at Candlewood was very clean, comfortable, and convenient. The room was clean and the kitchen was well-stocked with items for in-room cooking. Close to airport and downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Nice hotel with full up to date kitchen by airport

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Not an impressive entrance but lived the room and amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice surprise

Posted Jun 13, 2016
We needed a hotel after a whole day of car travel and this was easy to get to off I-80. Available food not breast but in hotel and room amenities were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Over all very good!! We stayed before and both stays were very good!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and room size
After dragging my case up a slight decent from the railway station stop, I was glad to be at my room as I was exhausted. The room was excellent and the Candlewood Cupboard was a welcomed edition as I didn't feel like going out to get anything for dinner or brekkie, so this was a great idea for travellers to source food from on the honesty system.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from twin falls idaho

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Great staff and accommodations. Quick and hard working. Room was clean and accessible. Loved the full kitchen. Hotel within walking distance to great locations and local public transportation. Made getting around the area convienient. .................................... .........................................................
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two night stay

Posted May 20, 2015
Good location and good price. We are seniors and wanted first floor and was told no. Staying on second floor only one elevator and it was as far from the room as possible. Carpet was black inside the door in the room. Battery backup door was open on the smoke detector no battery. Heat/ac was in one room blew into the other one through a hole in the wall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Comfortable lodgings close to public transportatio

Posted Feb 13, 2015
We stayed on a Saturday night and rode public transportation to dinner and a show in downtown SLC. It was clean and comfortable, but not luxurious. We will stay here again on similar trips. This would be an excellent choice for business travelers staying for a few days or weeks, as the complete suites, laundry room and fitness facilities make it possible to continue living a real life while on the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Nice place....will need to drive for quality restaurant.