Ratings based on 674 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean, economy hotel close to city center

Posted Nov 27, 2016
This is an older hotel which has been well-maintained. Linens were in good shape, continental breakfast was adequate (no protein but a variety of starches), and staff was friendly. The rooms are surprisingly quiet. Water pressure & water temperature good. Yes, it's an economy hotel, but it's a good value if you are looking to save a few bucks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nope

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Cons: Fix construction work--it was cheaply done. Also, please do not yell at housekeeping in front of guests. My son was concerned enough to check on her.
The check in was ok, but when we got into the room, the towels were dirty--hair, black marks, etc. I sent my son to get towels, I was in the shower, and he asked for bath towels but got the floor towels and two hand towels. There was a smished cockroach on the wall, the band to the shower head was loose and off. The water handle had no markings on it and it took 5 minutes to figure out that one had to turn it to the right to get hot water--oh, and there was no off place; you had to center the handle so that there was no drip. You could not get food in the morning to go back to your room--one HAD to stay in the tiny room for the breakfast--I do not understand why, as watching tv and eating cereal in my room was more appealing than standing while eating in a small area. The sink was detaching from the wall, and the lights were so low lit, that one could not see anything in the room. My son was so uncomfortable, that he slept fully clothed. I did, too, for that matter. And, the worse part, housekeeping blocked a stairwell in the morning, so that we had to walk a longer distance to get to our car--she had it shoved up against the staircase totally blocking it. Exercise is good, but I kept thinking that if there were a fire, and the nearest staircase was blocked, we would have to jump from the second floor. The only good thing? I have stayed in worse. We just ignored the shoddy construction work in the room and stayed gone for most of the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a good time.

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Its was a typical room for the price you cant beat it.
Cons: no, not really, for the price was good.
Location: Was close to downtown and food places.
It was a nice place to stay, convenient and always like staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow ,Scotland

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The sightseeing
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was excellent close to the utrax which is a very cheap and affordable way of getting around Salt Lake Coty
Nice room very clean and heater worked and air conditioner also worked very friendly staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Location near downtown and music venues and clubs is what makes it worth staying at.
Romm was large and clean except under the bed. No remote for TV. Had to ask fir one. Not enough channels on it. Otherwise, decent place to crash for a night. Take your own coffee and filters, too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from denver co

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I was driving though Salk lake city on a road trip and needed a place to get a few hours of sleep before heading back on the road. We checked in super late and the guy at the front desk was friendly, when we got to our hotel it looked okay and appeared clean with a very strong odor of cleaning supplies. My first impression was very deceiving: the bathtub was dirty, there was brown hair in the sink and a giant brown hair ball under the bed comforter which was very off putting! I was not impressed with the cleanliness and didn't even bother to try the continental breakfast. Overall the hotel got the job done but next time I am though there I do not plan on returning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TERRIBLE

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Homeless people in the stairwell, lights didn't work in the room..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NAUMBURG

Eine Nacht ok

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: In der Nähe von der Innenstadt Mit Straßenbahn gut zu erreichen.
Freundlicher Empfang.Checkin 15 Uhr. Konnten früher Ins Zimmer.Es ist abgewohnt. Für eine Nacht eben nur OK.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa,Az.

APlace For Bums and prostitutes

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: NOTHING...Did not stay as it was so disgusting........
Cons: Stop booking this hotel on any booking site....
Location: See the Mormon Temple and deal with "resident hobo's" looking for hand outs from visitors.
Looks good from the street but once inside it is disgusting......Homeless people asleep in the parking lot....2 prostitutes approached me in the parking area to see if I was"interested " in anything? Smelled strongly of urine both in the room and the outside of the building. This property should be banned from booking sites. G. Mailhot
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average motel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: Better locks on the doors.
Average place, decent sized room. Found a live cockroach during our stay but they only had one other room to switch to and it was smoking so we didn't. If you're going cheap, that's what happens.