Ratings based on 739 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

Just south of downtown

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: convenient
Cons: all in all the motel was ok
Location: not sure
We were here for only one night. The area appeared a little rough (homeless guys on the front lawn, others wandered near by), when we opened the door to the room we were assigned shirts were on the bed, a pizza box sat on one dresser, ear buds were scattered about. Back to the office. Switched rooms. It was alright, nothing to write home about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UT

Good but not to my expectations.

Posted May 16, 2017
Cons: Walls were dirty and the carpet needs to be fixed. I brought it to the attention of the staff. I also gave them the unspent bullet.
We found a bullet in the tissue box. The carpet was coming off the tack strip and my daughter stepped on the strip and hurt her foot. We couldn't get the channels to change on the tv. The pool wasn't working because it had pending repairs and the water pressure wasn't too great. I would have paid extra to stay in a cleaner place with a working pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent place at an affordable price!

Posted May 13, 2017
One bed was very comfortable and the other you sunk in a bit. In the comfy bed, we slept great!!! I would have liked an alarm clock in the room. I was having issues with the time change on my phone. I would have also liked to have a “Do not disturb sign”. We had housekeeping open the door while we were sleeping. But at least I was able to get some more amenities. The heater did not work all we got was the fan to turn on. Good thing the weather was not too cold! Overall it was a good place to stay and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK Hotel but...

Posted May 13, 2017
Nice room, in good condition, but the internet didn't work when we arrived, and after it was fixed it was so slow as to be useless. In the morning there were several police cars at the hotel making arrests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too many bums out front

Posted May 9, 2017
Not a good part of town. Wanted to walk to dinner, but got hassled by bums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Last minute travel.

Posted May 2, 2017
The staff was great and were concerned about our family of girls only and was so kind to walk us to our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You almost get what you pay for

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Sheets were clean but not much more. Really lame. Continental breakfast. One cereal choice. No fruit. No yogurts. Waffels that stick no matter how much you spray the iron. And toast and juice. And that's it. Really there wasn't anything more.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Close to Convention; Clean; Close to Lucky 13 Rest

Posted Apr 23, 2017
All average room; clean; breakfast lacking protein choices; only cereal, toast, pancakes; beds OK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Ok hotel, bad element

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel itself was not terrible, but the walls are paper thin, and the layout of the building allows all kinds of people to congregate in the back area right next to the rooms. We were woken up all night long by transients, dogs, people revving engines, as well as shouting at 2 and 3 in the morning. Allinthe parking lot, right next to the rooms. We stayed there because I was running in the Salt Lake marathon in the morning and got very little sleep for such a grueling physical event. Yes they do have cameras, but someone needs to moniter the premises better. It felt VERY unsafe there. The shower was dirty. My wife refused to shower and that says ALOT, because she will never miss her morning shower. Also the breakfast was pretty much a joke. We needed a place for a quick overnighter, but next time we'll find a better hotel that is cleaner and feels safer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Not the best area, noisy ,peaple shouting, dogs in other rooms barking