Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Beautiful setting.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Very friendly staff. Breakfast selection was awesome.
Cons: We left a day early and hoped we were going to get the last day booked as a refund. However, we still have not got a response.
Location: We were in Tooele, Utah so had to drive a distance to find restaurants. The scenery made up for the ride.
Flew in to stay with my husband while he did a job in Grantsville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. It was right off the highway with easy access to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
This hotel was awesome. Staff was great and the place was clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fremont, CA

Marriott Hotel girl had her eyes opened.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: I was very impressed by the check in staff and the bed.
Location: located just off I-80 there are restaurants across the street and gas.
I was in Utah for the last 4 days. Now, I am a Marriott girl and normally only stay there but I decided to give this hotel a try on my last night in Utah. WOW! I wish I had stayed here all 3 nights. The staff were very friendly, the room was nice sized and very clean. The bed was great. I left to early for breakfast but they offer one. I would recommend this to all my friends and family. I am going to try this hotel in other locations to see if they are just as nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, CA

Friendly staff!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. I'm a picky person and I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good but pool was close.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The hotel was nice but we only had a view of the parking lot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very convenient to freeway

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Everything. The staff was excellent, the room was huge and very clean, and it's right off the freeway so it's very convenient.
This was one of the very best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. The young man at check-in was so friendly and helpful. I asked if there was a place to eat besides fast food, and not only did he give me names of places to eat, he offered recommendations of what to order at each place! My room was huge, very quiet, and spotlessly clean. The front desk staff when I checked out was also very friendly and helpful. I wanted to fill my travel coffee mug before I hit the road, and the manager came up to me and said, "I notice you have a travel mug. If you'd like to rinse it out there's a sink right over there next to the juice machine." I also had occasion to ride up in the elevator with one of the housekeeping staff. She was the sweetest young lady you'd ever want to know, obviously educated, and very thoughtful. We had a really nice conversation. Honestly, the people treated me like I was a guest in their home rather than a one-night visitor among dozens. My room had a microwave and a refrigerator, and there was a card on the bed noting that the soft pillows were in the front and the firm pillows were in the back. They had every detail covered.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Disappointing

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Our stay was disappointing from the start. There was no place to hang up our clothes, (always the first thing I do when I arrive at a hotel). I was freezing in the night and couldn't get the key-controlled thermostat to produce any heat. The following morning I filled up my bath, and as it filled I noticed that there was no hair conditioner. My husband went downstairs to ask for some and when he returned he found that his room key no longer worked. He knocked at the door until I got out of the tub dripping wet to let him in. After that I discovered that my room key was no longer working either, so that explains why the heat wouldn't work. As we finished packing to leave we got a phone call - half an hour before checkout - asking if we needed late checkout. I stay at a lot of hotels, and have never been bothered by staff about checkout except once when the poor lady forgot about a time change, (she actually waited until half an hour AFTER she believed checkout was before calling). Considering the whole parking lot had only about 10 cars overnight I can't imagine why they were in such a hurry to get rid of us. I paid for this room using Expedia, and found after our stay that we had been billed a second time by the hotel. The money is supposed to be on its way back to our account, but this should not have happened in the first place. Start to finish, this was a very disappointing experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Britt, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are sorry to hear that your stay was not satisfactory. We have shared your feedback with our entire staff. We hope that we can welcome you back and show what our awesome team has to offer. Thank You, Britt
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed is terrible

Posted Jan 14, 2016
Staff is great . It was very clean , but the bed is terrible .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great hotel-Jeremy at the front desk was amazing!

Posted Nov 23, 2015
We definately stay here again!! The staff was awesome particularly - Jeremy at the front desk during the night!