Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly customer service

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Hotel looks old and out of date
Customer service was terrific. They went out of their to accommodate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, ID

Close to Vivint Arena

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Carpets were dirty and my wife and I felt like we needed to wear shoes the whole time (we usually go barefoot in hotels). Pictures were deceiving. Rooms looked a lot nicer than they were. Room smelt like pee and felt dingy. Although we weren't there to sit in the room to watch TV, we at least expected to be able to watch it a little. It had very few channels and no guide. Breakfast was good but they were out of juice all the time. Overall, we wouldn't stay there again and we wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Air conditioner makes loud noise

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The building itself shows its age but overall cleanness was good. The beds were comfortable but the air conditioner unit kept everyone up at night because of the VERY loud noise. The single pane window in the room didn't have a screen so leaving the window open and turn the air conditioner off wasn't even an option. Luckily the weather was not too hot or too cold during our stay. But single pane windows in SLC? Staying here in winter must be very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to all attractions

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Commendations to the Manager - he allowed us to stay an extra hour since we had very late plane reservations including letting keep our car on premises during a Trolley Tour. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him and his staff. Excellent staff services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
居心地の良いホテルでした。朝ごはんのバイキングもおいしかったです。近くでレンタカーも借りられるため、非常に便利です。
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Bad for a Comfort Inn

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The tv kept losing service and freezing. When we called down, she said there was nothing she could do. The breakfast was horrible. Not worth anywhere near the money we spent on this place! Horrible for the Comfort Inn name.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Road trip 2016

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at this Comfort Inn. Everything was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellsville, UT

Nice, affordable motel in downtown SLC

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient and affordable.
Cons: Noise of the air conditioner.
Location: 6 blocks to convention center and City Creek Mall, 8 to Temple square. Lots of restaurants within walking distance.
The motel is a good bargain if you are staying in downtown SLC. You can walk to the convention center as well as many other places downtown with ease. Breakfast included, and they have a social hour on weeknights. The motel is nicely appointed, and I liked the fresh ice water with lemon they had in the lobby--so refreshing on hot days. My only complaint is that air conditioner in our room was very noisy and ran almost continuously, but it did keep us comfy when the outside temp was high 90s.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly helpful staff

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Hotel staff helpful and friendly. The disabled room we had was a little dark and lacking Windows. Not too many good places to eat within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

OK hotel. Down town Salt Lake City is a bad area.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good. It isn't crowded. Probably because of the bad area.
Cons: The hotels needs to complain about the homeless people. They are keeping away customers.
Location: Other than walking out of your way to avoid the local park that is filled with homeless bumbs and tweakers the Gateway outside mall was nice.
Too many homeless people. Some tried to get into the hotel but the security doors stoped them. Tweakers cussing and walking around just outside your window. It's not the hotels fault. It's just a bad area.