Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right downtown with decent rates.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I've stayed here before Its a good option for me its not super fancy but its nice, and its clean with Reasonable rates The staff is great too. Easy quick walk to The Salt Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Ok hot tub was not 120 degrees like the workers said it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
lots of space, good location. friendly staff 10/10 would recommend this place to a friend or anyone looking for a stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Please with stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Overall stay was good. Quiet room. Not much more to say. All was okay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Inexpensive hotel near convention center.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Check in was ok. Beds comfortable and nice pillows. Bathroom corners dirty on floor with small bugs noted on 3rd day. Manager reception wine and pop ok meatballs in crockpot 1 inch of grease on top. Hot tub off parking lot in 3 covered side outbuilding out of order my 5 day stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2017
I had room #239 facing parking at 2nd floor (which is top floor), it is clean and quiet. the heater unit in room made a big noise. Breakfast is ok, typical options in most of motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

It was a great deal for the price

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Cons: Overwhelming odor in the hallways - I think it was balsam tree/Christmas smell. It snowed a great deal and they did not clear the parking lot
Came for the Holidays to avoid staying on relatives' sofa beds... Very nice for the price. Very friendly. The staff was very good.
4 out of 5
by Isabel

Nice, comfortable hotel with good service.

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our one-night stay at the Comfort Inn. Front help desk were very friendly and helpful. The room we were originally allocated was an adjoining room, and we asked if we could change as we have experienced noise from adjoining rooms at other hotels in the past. The lady at the Front desk was very helpful and accommodating, allowed us to view a couple of different rooms, and choose the one we liked, which was bigger and with a better view than our original. Had a very good stay. Bed was comfortable, breakfast was a nice selection and we enjoyed the gym. The only slight downside was that the heater was a bit noisy and woke us up a couple of times in the night. It was a pleasant (if a bit chilly!) 20 min walk to the main part of town (Temple Square), and close to food and shops.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was good but needs extra electric outlets near the desk so you can plug your stuff if you are working
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel with great service!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room we originally received had a slight smoking smell, we asked the front desk about the possibility of moving and they were great to give us a different room. Such grear service!