Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richland, WA

Worked for us

Posted May 22, 2017
It worked well for us. Was close to the trolley. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Corridor was a little stuffy. Had trouble with room key cards not working consistently. The breakfast was good and in a nice airy location in the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
This is the second year I've stayed here and I was sad to see that the conditions went down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient downtown location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good breakfast, clean, older property that is located in downtown so not in the best neighbourhood. Was accosted by vagrant in the parking lot.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, Idaho

Just okay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The room was spacious and pretty clean. The hotel was conveniently located near the Utatrax train station. The biggest problem was that the doors on every room slammed so loudly that the walls shook every time a neighbor came or went, making it very difficult to get a good night's sleep. It was definitely not a quiet hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Bathroom was dirty. Carpet old and stained. Breakfast good. Staff helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good downtown location.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good location. Nice hotel. Rooms very noisy. Wood rotting under windows. Bought 2 rooms. Added a third at arrival and they wouldn't give me the same rate. I guess I didn't spend enough? Sillyness
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Convient Location, Heck of a Misunderstanding

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We booked this hotel to be close to the train station, as we were dropping a passenger off at 3AM. I booked this hotel weeks in advance, in accordance with the train passenger's departure time. I was one day off, and we realized this early on. Right away, I called the hotel and asked to have my room moved one night earlier. On the phone, the receptionist said that would be no problem, my day had been moved. When we went to check in, the receptionist says "Two nights, correct?" I respond "No, I only booked one night." She says her GM can fix it in the morning. I was up several times due to illness, and could smell cigarette smoke coming through the vents. So much for the "Breathe easy, we're 100% smoke-free" sign on their door. When we did leave at 3, the receptionist was less than 50 feet from the front doors, smoking. The next morning, we went to try to fix our booking. We had to wait for the receptionists who were both smoking. It was about 8AM, time where people start to check out. The receptionist looked at our booking and said that the Expedia app had originally booked us for two nights. I showed her my Expedia app, which showed one night only. She said she'd call her GM, and I went back to our room to call Expedia. She called right when I got through and said our second night had been refunded. When we went to check out, she stated that she had chosen not to call anyone, just did it herself. It seemed very odd, and I'm not sure I will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel right downtown with decent rates.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
I've stayed here before Its a good option for me its not super fancy but its nice, and its clean with Reasonable rates The staff is great too. Easy quick walk to The Salt Palace.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Ok hot tub was not 120 degrees like the workers said it was
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017
lots of space, good location. friendly staff 10/10 would recommend this place to a friend or anyone looking for a stay