Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

large room, down blankets, free hot breakfas

Posted Nov 15, 2016
easy 25 minutes walk to temple square, large rooms with microwave and refrigerator, free parking
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the airport and downtown.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Staff was polite and receptive to all our requests.
Cons: More coffee, but they gave us more when we asked.
Location: It's location was close to all routes we took.
The handicap room was taken but staff went out of their way to accommodate us. They Went next door: to get us a shower chair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No sleep

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Near the Temple Square.
Air conditioner didn't work the first night. Smoke alarm battery woke us up the second night. This hotel needs a major renovation. The best thing about the hotel was the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really friendly staff. Dingy hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Really friendly staff, but I don't recommend this hotel. The carpet in my room looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in years. It certainly hasn't been changed ever. The hallway to the room is dark and dingy too. The breakfast was not appealing. At night, the outside of the hotel is not very well lit--neither on the 500 block entrances nor along the driveway leading back around to the main entrance. I didn't feel safe walking back to the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very helpful and friendly customer service

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Continental breakfast was good.
Cons: Hotel looks old and out of date
Customer service was terrific. They went out of their to accommodate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caldwell, ID

Close to Vivint Arena

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Carpets were dirty and my wife and I felt like we needed to wear shoes the whole time (we usually go barefoot in hotels). Pictures were deceiving. Rooms looked a lot nicer than they were. Room smelt like pee and felt dingy. Although we weren't there to sit in the room to watch TV, we at least expected to be able to watch it a little. It had very few channels and no guide. Breakfast was good but they were out of juice all the time. Overall, we wouldn't stay there again and we wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
3 out of 5
by Cathy

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
It took over 20 minutes to check in (they couldn't find my reservation even with the hard copy I gave them)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Air conditioner makes loud noise

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The building itself shows its age but overall cleanness was good. The beds were comfortable but the air conditioner unit kept everyone up at night because of the VERY loud noise. The single pane window in the room didn't have a screen so leaving the window open and turn the air conditioner off wasn't even an option. Luckily the weather was not too hot or too cold during our stay. But single pane windows in SLC? Staying here in winter must be very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located to all attractions

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Commendations to the Manager - he allowed us to stay an extra hour since we had very late plane reservations including letting keep our car on premises during a Trolley Tour. Nothing seemed too much trouble for him and his staff. Excellent staff services
4 out of 5
by LYNN from Las Vegas

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, nice hotel. Close to downtown. We had a problem with out TV, volume would cut out every 8 seconds or so. Called front desk to get it fixed, and no one ever fixed it. We only had one more day left on our stay so we lived with it. I would still stay again and hope we didn't have that same problem.