Ratings based on 1,075 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable and easy to get to

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the housekeeping staff were very thorough and efficient.
Cons: More variety in the breakfast area and on some days food stuffs were in short supply.
Location: Close to the interstate. Shopping mall within a short distance. Lots of good restaurants within walking distance.
The hotel staff was friendly. The room was very comfortable, clean and roomy. Very easy to get to-about two blocks from the interstate. Shopping and restaurants were close by-within 1/2 mile
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol, CT

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: It was centrally located less than 10 min from the airport, restaurants nearby. Everyone that worked at the hotel were friendly and helpful.
Cons: The breakfast.
Overall it was a good experience. We had a problem with the refrigerator that got taken care of right away. We found the room to be clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Friendly front desk. Waffles were not "floppy!". Easy access to interstate and Salt Lake airport. I stayed here twice while visiting friends. Arrival and night before departure. Would stay here again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Good location, nice room.
Cons: Put a notice on the web site if the hot tub is down.
The hot tub was not up and running, this is one of the main reasons for staying at this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel staff was very unprofessional

Posted May 1, 2016
The room was ok, the refrigerator was bipolar (either warm or frozen), the front desk staff were never at the front desk, took minutes to come to the front desk after you rang the bell, and the phone would wrong 10 times or more before the staff would answer them.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Annii Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn West Valley - Salt Lake City South. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding Staff and Maintenance on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my staff to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to West Valley City. Kind regards, Annii Hunt General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites West Valley 801-886-1300
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Good staff at check in desk. Nothing ever seemed like too much trouble
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Annii Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Annii Hunt General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites West Valley 801-886-1300
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Good location with a decent price

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better breakfast & coffee
Location: Right off the interstate and near the Maverick Center.
The location is great. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. You can also walk to the Maverick center and avoid that messy parking lot. The room was clean. The breakfast was not good. The coffee was horrible! But, I would recommend this hotel based on the reasonable price and location.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Annii Hunt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Annii Hunt General Manager Comfort Inn & Suites West Valley 801-886-1300
4 out of 5
by Mavil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nadine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good place to sleep, that's about it.

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean and updated
Cons: The WIFI was awful
Housekeeping came by this first morning while we were still sleeping. They never came back.