Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from miami FL

Not well mantained

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Dirty carpets, bed sheets with holes. Very small towels to shower
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Front Desk Manager Disrespectful

Posted Dec 7, 2016
The hotel manager was very disrespectful and was yelling at me. We was waiting for Expedia to resend our reservation through and he told us we acted like we was homeless and needed to leave. We have stayed at this hotel two times before and was treated nicely by the female Manager. Several employee's witnessed this rude managers behavior and went to the female manager, she was kind enough to come to us and apologize. Pool was down so we was not able to swim. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. I spoke to you personally and I hope that your luck has taken a turn. Please accept my apologies once again and have a Merry Christmas. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should you have any concerns during or after your stay, please reach out to any of our employees directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

DISAPPOINTED!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: The dayshift crew at the front desk - need to be people friendly (smile), a person to maintain the breakfast bar full time.
I did not expect to have to pay a $100.00 deposit upon check-in which I clearly told the clerk at the desk during check-in time. He said it would be in case we broke something after I told him our reservation is for 2-Adults and 2-Children. Yes, I was offended. After we got to our room, my husband and I did a quick look around and took pictures of a broken smoke alarm and a dark stain on the carpet. I made note of it and handed to the clerk so my family wouldn't be blamed for causing these incidents! The breakfast was not as great - there was no eggs (scrambled or boiled) served, the break bar was unkempt, no utensils except knives, and the brown sugar was hardened into the container. The hot tub was not working and no sign to indicate it. Our kids were told to get out after they got in due to a chemical unbalance! The ice machine was constantly leaking, pools of water on the floor! Our waterline for the shower was connected to the nearby washer so we experienced cold water sensations while showering! I had to ask for extra set of towels since there was enough for a four person room! The front desk only gave me a bath towel, they were out of a wash cloth and hand towel! I decided after our stay that I would never book at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay. We do apologize that you were not happy with the front desk staff especially concerning the deposit at check in. Please note that this is normal procedure that is for everyone that checks into our hotels. We also want to say how sorry we are that you were not impressed with our breakfast as this is something that we are known for. We will make sure to share your comments with each of the different departments to ensure that we are making improvements to the hotel and to our guests experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Check your room air conditioner filters!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing except that it was available when all other hotels were booked.
Cons: Customer service, attention to maintenance, breakfast quality.
Location: Good location near many strip malls with plenty of restaurants. In-N-Out Burger nearby.
One day stay for business. Was not my first choice but local convention caused all hotels in area to be fully booked or to have prices double. Smell in room when air conditioner was operating. Typical hotel combo cool + heat unit mounted below window. Pulled out filters which slide out from top. Totally filthy covered in white powdery lint like a clothes dryer but thicker. Washed filters in bathroom sink, lint turned black! Had to use washcloth to clean off the filters, turned washcloth black as well. After cleaning, returned filters to air conditioner and smell was gone. Then discovered that heat would not shut off even when setting temperature to 61 degrees, so had to turn on & off to keep room at normal temperature. When checking out next day, mentioned dirty filters to front desk personnel and told them to check all rooms for this problem. They did not acknowledge nor apologize nor offer any credit on the room charge. During checkout, printer problems caused delays to get room receipt. Very poor customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel during your stay. I have already addressed this issue with you on another site. Please see my response there. I will not reiterate the response. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good staff

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Staff and upgrades suite
Cons: First room was nasty, hole in doors, walls etc. door locks didn't work and safety latch was broken. Staff upgraded our room and it was very nice
Location: Near food, shopping and freeway access
Staff is very nice but rooms are run down and desperately in need of remodel and repair!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing but it worked....

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Upon arriving to our room - it looked like there was a bullet hole in the bathroom door. The fan in the bathroom didn't work and the "kitchenette" was a mini-fridge standing alone with the microwave sitting right on top of it! Nothing like the pictures on their website! We requested an upgraded room which was more spacious but still with no bathroom fan even installed (seriously!) and the smoke detector started chirping at 2am on our last night there.... The free breakfast was gravely disappointing... the usual stuff - hot/cold cereal, bread for toast, muffins, waffle maker, juices and coffee but the main dishes were biscuits (my spouses were still frozen in the middle), potatoes, and a sausage gravy. There was an empty space in the food warmer that we kept waiting to be filled with scrambled eggs or bacon or sausage or something!! It never was - the closest you could get to eggs was a few hard boiled ones.... We picked this hotel for its location to our son's hockey games but not sure it was worth the cheaper rates for a rather unpleasant stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to everything, like food and entertainment

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Carpet was stained in room and shower head leaked, other than that I enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Price Ut

It was ok for a quick stay

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: About all I can say about it is it was Closes to SLC Airport , bathroom was clean and if you wanted to walk to eat there was places to eat
Cons: Carpet in room was stained and looked dirty, whole hotel was very stuffy and hot couldn't wait to go out side for fresh air. Front desk lady was putting cookie in tray and should have had on cloves or used something ot handle them. Was glad it was only for one night
Location: Was just there to spend the night and go to airport early in the morning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff there was very professional and accommodating. She's the same person that usually checks me in and she's always pleasant.
Cons: Maybe newer bedding. Air fresheners in the room. It has a stuffy smell in the room, not bad bad just could use a fresher smell.
Location: Everything you need is nearby. Very convenient.
Always a good stay at the Country Inn and Suites. I'm there once a month to visit with family. Never had a problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Passing through

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Location: Went to Ensign trail after checkout.
Room smelled liked mildew, white comforter had stains, breakfast options were ok but sausages and hash browns were undercooked and pastries were dry. Great price for a one night stay.