Posted Nov 28, 2016
I did not expect to have to pay a $100.00 deposit upon check-in which I clearly told the clerk at the desk during check-in time. He said it would be in case we broke something after I told him our reservation is for 2-Adults and 2-Children. Yes, I was offended. After we got to our room, my husband and I did a quick look around and took pictures of a broken smoke alarm and a dark stain on the carpet. I made note of it and handed to the clerk so my family wouldn't be blamed for causing these incidents! The breakfast was not as great - there was no eggs (scrambled or boiled) served, the break bar was unkempt, no utensils except knives, and the brown sugar was hardened into the container. The hot tub was not working and no sign to indicate it. Our kids were told to get out after they got in due to a chemical unbalance! The ice machine was constantly leaking, pools of water on the floor! Our waterline for the shower was connected to the nearby washer so we experienced cold water sensations while showering! I had to ask for extra set of towels since there was enough for a four person room! The front desk only gave me a bath towel, they were out of a wash cloth and hand towel! I decided after our stay that I would never book at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to hear that you were not happy with your recent stay. We do apologize that you were not happy with the front desk staff especially concerning the deposit at check in. Please note that this is normal procedure that is for everyone that checks into our hotels. We also want to say how sorry we are that you were not impressed with our breakfast as this is something that we are known for. We will make sure to share your comments with each of the different departments to ensure that we are making improvements to the hotel and to our guests experience.