Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We stayed there 2 nights, we really liked the location, the staff was very friendly and available the heated pool was a also a great experience as well as the gym We definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel but too close to freeway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, good offering at breakfast.
Cons: triple pane windows will help
Location: Very near SLC and the Lagoon. Many restaurants, grocery stores and businesses nearby
Our first night we had a king bed w/2 rooms. Very nice, newly redecorated but a lot of traffic noise. We then moved to a room with 2 queen beds but no sitting room. It was much quieter but not as luxurious. All the nicer rooms are on the freeway side. It was very clean and they were accommodating. Had to pay more each night for the quieter room. Would recommend this hotel as long as you are aware of the noise factor. They have not yet placed their new windows in the rooms. Should improve when this change takes place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Inexpensive regular room.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. The beds were as hard as rocks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for families and for the cost.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: The setup of the king suite was perfect for our two little kids.
Cons: Our fitted sheet was on inside out - likely just a mistake - but sometimes those things can make you wonder.
Location: Quick drive to downtown Salt Lake City was helpful. Accross the street from a bar but there weren't any disturbances from this. Lots of restaurants.
Very friendly and accomodating staff. Breakfast was great with lots of options. Close to downtown but was a longer drive to the zoo. We took this trip to do fun things with our little kids - toddlers - and it really worked out well. I would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
THank you so much! We are so glad you were our guest and even more happy that our location worked out so great for you! Sorry about the sheets- we will definitely look into how that happened! We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again- thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just 1 little problem

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The hotel itself was nice with a nice pool area and a plentiful and delicious breakfast. Parking was easy, free, and never an issue. I was completely happy with my 3 day stay there except for 1 thing..... the A/C didn't work. The 1st night we were there, I set it to cool to 68 degrees. It never cooled. I told the front desk that I didn't think it was working, and was told they would check into it. Well, that never happened. Our room felt like a muggy hot fog. I told the front desk about it when I left, and was offered a couple complimentary bottles of water for my trouble. :( Now, I paid alot for 3 nights, so it wasn't the cheapest I could have gone to, and I would have expected a bit more from a hotel that otherwise met all of my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for being our guest and for being willing to share feedback with us. We really appreciate your comments and apologize about the ac not getting fixed. We will make sure to share your comments with our management team. Thanks again for being our guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Clean hotel located too close to the highway.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The hotel was clean. Parts are dated. Too close to the highway--too much traffic. I could not sleep because of the noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Hi Chris. Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of the hotel. On the other hand, we understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize for the noise during your stay. Your valuable comments will be shared with the hotel management to ensure situation like this won't happen again in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Castle Rock, CO

Great Hotel in Bountiful Utah

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.
Cons: I would have like to seen more available at their in-hotel mini-mart. For example, "Boost" drinks or "Ensure."
Location: This location is the gateway to many activities in local area. For example, science centers, snow sports such as tubing, skiing, and dog sled riding.
This was a very nice hotel located in downtown Bountiful, Utah. It was a refreshing relief to find this hotel available. Very close to many local attractions at a reasonable price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Laura! We truly appreciate your feedback and comments! We love to hear from our guests and love that our location worked so great for you! Come see us again soon and enjoy another adventure in Utah. Thank you!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

This hotel was horrible to work with.

Posted Feb 9, 2017
I had tried to reschedule my stay and no one wanted to help out and just stated that my credit card had already been run and so sorry. Not very customer oriented!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Bob- I am so sorry to hear that we were unable to accommodate your request. Some of our cancellation policies make it difficult to help out our customers, even when we want to.
5 out of 5
by Lee Anne

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome 5 star rating of the Candlewood Suites- we are so glad you were our guest and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 4 star rating of the Candlewood Suites- we are so glad you were our guest and hope to see you again soon!