Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Everything was great.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Nice place, nice staff, helpful, and chocolate chip cookies! Excellent breakfast provided. One of the better ones.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Again, some highway noise. Good location for what we wanted.
Everything was great. Close to the freeway but not too bad of noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2016 by CountryInn, Hotel Management
Thank you Merrill! We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed the cookies and breakfast. We are so glad you were our guest and we look forward to seeing you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Need a place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Hotel was great. One problem I see is no pad in bath tube to prevent a slip its a law suit waiting to happen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Staff was outstanding. All areas were clean and well kept. No complaints whatsoever.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise

Very nice close to freeway shopping and fuel stati

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Very enjoyable nice breakfast fresh cookies everyday-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bountiful, Utah

Beautiful and comfy

Posted Dec 26, 2015
A very clean, comfortable, and welcoming hotel! We will not stay anywhere else while in SLC. Our family of 5 was able to relax and enjoy our 3 day stay!! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Jessica , Hotel Management
We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to hospital, shopping. Great breakfast!

Posted Dec 16, 2015
Pros: Easy access, clean and cozy, EXCELLENT STAFF.
Location: Near shopping, restaurants and hospital. Easy access.
Our stay was a pleasant experience. Only drawback is freeway noise, but if you ask for a "front" facing room this could be avoided. The entire staff was friendly and "over the top" helpful. The staff at breakfast kept the food well stocked, and even offered personal help if needed. Cozy lobby had 24 hr coffee/tea and great cookies. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast and 24hour treats. I am terribly sorry though about the traffic noise you experienced. Please let us know next time and we will do all we can to locate you on the east side away from the freeway. If it helps, try to book a 2 queen room next time. Unfortunately, all of our king suites are on that freeway side. I know it’s not ideal and I am very sorry the inconvenience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2015 by Jessica, Hotel Management
We are thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast and 24hour treats. I am terribly sorry though about the traffic noise you experienced. Please let us know next time and we will do all we can to locate you on the east side away from the freeway. If it helps, try to book a 2 queen room next time. Unfortunately, all of our king suites are on that freeway side. I know it’s not ideal and I am very sorry the inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Great room. Only problem was I found a used napkin under the chair while looking for a lost item.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by CountryInn, Hotel Management
Caywood we wanted to take the time and thank you for reviewing the Country Inn & Suites. We are truly sorry for the napkin you found- that should not have been there. We appreciate your 5 star rating and would love to have you stay with us again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
The biggest drawback to this hotel is the location. It is next to a busy freeway. Unfortunately our room was facing the freeway whereas one across the hallway would have been a better location. Otherwise the room was comfortable and clean. The bedroom could be closed off from the sitting room and that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2015 by CountryInn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience at the Country Inn. We are sorry about the freeway noise! Hopefully next time we can get you on the otherside of the hotel. Thanks for the 4 star rating and for being our valued guest! Hope to see you again in Bountiful- thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyoming

Great staff, pretty clean and comfortable room.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Short stay with 5 yr old. Counter clerk very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the fantastic review of the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah. We are so excited to hear that you had a great stay with us! We would love to see you again soon- thanks for being our guest!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from MS

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Continentai breakfast needs help, I never eaten flat round eggs before and don't think I will ever eat them again. I'm not used to being charge for a shuttle which this hotel charges $5.00 each way, this may be something they would want to change also. Over all my stay was nice and I would recommend this hotel.