Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything was perfect. The only place needing improvement was the breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 24 hour pool. Awesome staff
Cons: No mirrors surrounding Jacuzzi bathtub
Location: many restaurants nearby
I love the amenities at this hotel. It was close to everything. The staff was kind and upgraded our room for free. The room was very nice and clean. I love that the pool is open 24 hours. It was pleasantly decorated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel exceeded expectations. Was looking for a decently priced hotel for my honeymoon and they offered the most for the least. Hotel staff was professional, hotel room was very clean and it was very close to Lagoon as well. Will go back on my next visit for sure
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Too close to freeway. Cars are loud and hard to sleep in. Room was nice and comfortable
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice hotel; conveniently located near Lagoon

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Love swimming with the kids in the indoor pool. Love that the staff is very friendly & helpful. Always enjoy the continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed our easy to find location and indoor pool! Hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I-15 traffic right at your window all night long.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Desperately needed a good night sleep, and although the room was clean and the bed was comfortable the interstate traffic right at your window was terrible all night long. Terrible location. I won't stay there again for this reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the ongoing traffic noise issues. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Had to change rooms due to the windows not being seated properly and allowed wind to enter the room causing a high pitched sound!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too noisy

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: King suite, breakfast
Cons: Soundproof room from freeway noise
Hotel sits to close to the freeway and is so noisy cannot sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We recognize the value of a good night of sleep. We are in the process of getting bids on windows that will reduce the level of noise on the freeway side. Please remember to request a room on the non-freeway side of the hotel when you're back through this area. Thanks so much, Hotel GM
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but noisey

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Second time stayed here. Both times was given room on freeway side. Not happy about that. Very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Hillaryk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize about the interstate noise. We would love the opportunity to have you as our guest again and will do our best to get you on the other side of the hotel. Please don't hesitate to remind us. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

It exceeded our expectations.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Prompt--changed a light bulb immediately and even left us mints for the inconvenience.
Cons: Our fridge wasn't working--it had been unplugged. They came and fixed that problem right away.
Location: We were there for a funeral so we didn't have a lot of time for things, but there were many restaurants and shopping areas nearby.
Staff was great. Were very prompt in taking care of our needs. I have no complaints. I will stay there again when I visit Bountiful. I will also recommend it to anyone who is going there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2016 by CountryInn, Hotel Management
Barb- Thank you! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have you as our guest again- thank you!