Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Lovely hotel close to airport

Posted May 18, 2017
Stayed 1 day. Suggested "Runabout" transportation services which was excellent. Beautiful big room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Hot water not working 2nd time in 3 yrs we stayed.

Posted May 16, 2017
Location: Lagoon amusement park.
The water was not working at all for about 6 hours so no toilet flushing, hand washing or showering or bathing. Once the water line was fixed, then they were out of HOT water for an additional four hours. The front desk clerk waited two hours before calling their repair man. Not really too concerned of the whole hotel calling, complaining and visiting the front desk. Seemed put out that guests were too concerned about the whole thing. The water and hot water were out throughout the whole day on a Friday and into Friday night until about 9:30 pm. Offered no discounts or reimbursements to anyone. Second time in 3 years that we have stayed here that this exact thing has happened. The last time the hot water was out on Saturday morning. We stay in town for a National Dance competition so there were many disgruntled parents and dancers that could not shower on this morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review. We are sorry to hear that there were no water for several hours during your stay. This is certainly not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to avoid situation such as this in the future. We are hoping to see you again when travel brings you in the the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted May 15, 2017
The room did not have hot water. Hotel Staff was unresponsive in resolving the problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great clean hotel and friendly staff.

Posted May 10, 2017
Our stay was awesome! The hotel was clean and the kids loved the pool. The breakfast was better than expected. The best part was that every single staff member we spoke to, from the front desk to the kitchen staff, was friendly and went above and beyond to be helpful. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

The hotel was great---the location was not.

Posted May 8, 2017
Cons: Better windows for soundproofing
Location: Close to Brigham City and the bird sanctuary.
The hotel is right on the highway and the windows are poor---very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
May 9, 2017 by Grant, Hotel Management
Dear Expedia Guest, First of all thanks for saying that our hotel was great. Second of all, my sincere apology for your comment on the highway and poor windows. We are very close to installing all brand new windows on the highway side of the hotel to significantly reduce the highway noise. Hopefully the project will be done by the end of May. By chance while you were my guest might you have let the Front Desk know about your concern of the highway noise? Unless we were a full house we would have been happy to move you to the other side of the hotel. Once again, sincere thanks and apology, Hotel GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted May 8, 2017
Great hotel, very good location, restaurants within walking distance ,and only a 10 minute drive to lagoon. Breakfasts were pretty good, and the pool was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Great hotel friendly staff. Tip while in Utah bac is .05 so stay safe
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thanks for the 5 star rating! Hope to see you again soon at the Country Inn & Suites- thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location, friendly staff

Posted Apr 5, 2017
We stayed there 2 nights, we really liked the location, the staff was very friendly and available the heated pool was a also a great experience as well as the gym We definitely recommend it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Nice hotel but too close to freeway

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, good offering at breakfast.
Cons: triple pane windows will help
Location: Very near SLC and the Lagoon. Many restaurants, grocery stores and businesses nearby
Our first night we had a king bed w/2 rooms. Very nice, newly redecorated but a lot of traffic noise. We then moved to a room with 2 queen beds but no sitting room. It was much quieter but not as luxurious. All the nicer rooms are on the freeway side. It was very clean and they were accommodating. Had to pay more each night for the quieter room. Would recommend this hotel as long as you are aware of the noise factor. They have not yet placed their new windows in the rooms. Should improve when this change takes place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

Inexpensive regular room.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
The hotel itself was clean and well maintained. The beds were as hard as rocks.