Ratings based on 375 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Nice Hotel, Clean

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Great Hotel. The only issue was the room we stayed in was next to the freeway and your can hear all the cars driving by. So it was noise at night, but everything else was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great 4 star rating of the Country Inn & Suites. We are sorry to hear about the interstate noise. Definitely a draw back of having such an easy to find location. We truly appreciate your feedback and would love to have you stay with us again. Remind us to put you in a room on the otherside of the hotel. Thanks Jose!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from meridian idaho

Great hotel for the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Location: We were there for lagoon amusement park. Close enough for a quick drive and plenty of stores and shopping nearby.
Staff was nice. Room was clean and bigger then we thought it would be. Kids loved the pool and spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you jeremy for the wonderful 5 star hotel rating of the Country Inn & Suites! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your kids enjoyed the pool and spa. We invite you to come see us again soon- thanks for being our guest!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Next to Freeway

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Why would a good hotel chain build a property and put the upgraded rooms on the side that faces a noisy busy freeway? The only king bed rooms face that way. Very little if any sleep. Complained at checkout & was informed they were PLANNING to install soundproof windows. Well, I'm not PLANNING on staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by grant54, Hotel Management
We apologize for the lack of sleep you experienced due to the noise from the freeway. Since the hotel was opened in 1999 the Utah Transportation Dept has expanded the number of lanes bringing the freeway closer to the hotel with more traffic. We are in the process of a solution. Thank you kindly for being our guest and we hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Signed, Hotel GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everything was perfect. The only place needing improvement was the breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you Camille for the great 5 star hotel rating! We really appreciate your feedback about breakfast and hope to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 24 hour pool. Awesome staff
Cons: No mirrors surrounding Jacuzzi bathtub
Location: many restaurants nearby
I love the amenities at this hotel. It was close to everything. The staff was kind and upgraded our room for free. The room was very nice and clean. I love that the pool is open 24 hours. It was pleasantly decorated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you Dani for the great 4 star hotel rating! We really appreciate your feedback and are so glad you enjoyed your upgrade. We hope to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful, Utah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a great price

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This hotel exceeded expectations. Was looking for a decently priced hotel for my honeymoon and they offered the most for the least. Hotel staff was professional, hotel room was very clean and it was very close to Lagoon as well. Will go back on my next visit for sure
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thanks for the awesome 5 star hotel rating! We are so excited to hear that you enjoyed our stay and we look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Too close to freeway. Cars are loud and hard to sleep in. Room was nice and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at the Country Inn & Suites in Bountiful. We apologize about the freeway noise, as we recognize that it can at times by noisy. We appreciate your 4 star ranking and would love to have you as our guest again. Remind us to reserve your room on the other side of the hotel next visit. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, Idaho

Nice hotel; conveniently located near Lagoon

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Love swimming with the kids in the indoor pool. Love that the staff is very friendly & helpful. Always enjoy the continental breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of the Country Inn & Suites. We are so glad that you enjoyed our easy to find location and indoor pool! Hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I-15 traffic right at your window all night long.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Desperately needed a good night sleep, and although the room was clean and the bed was comfortable the interstate traffic right at your window was terrible all night long. Terrible location. I won't stay there again for this reason.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Online Customer Support, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We appreciate your patronage and apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay, in regards to the ongoing traffic noise issues. Your feedback is very beneficial and will help us facilitate all necessary hotel improvements to ensure a positive guest experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Had to change rooms due to the windows not being seated properly and allowed wind to enter the room causing a high pitched sound!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by countryinn&suites, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We are sorry about the window and glad we were able to get you moved and the window fixed. We appreciate having you as our guest and would love to see you again at the Country Inn & Suites. Thanks for the awesome 4 star rating!