Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Posted Dec 28, 2016
The front desk and Bistro staff were warm and friendly. This is the only hotel is staying in when I travel to SLC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from price, ut

great place to stay

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hotel was easy to find with great parking. The check in was fast and the hotel staff was super nice. The rooms are clean and updated. There is a nice coffee shop in the hotel with great food and service. I really felt like the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. When I stay in Sandy again this is the hotel I will stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Amazing staff and super room!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cons: Include breakfast
Location: Tons of shopping and great food within walking distance. There's also a cute water park a few miles away that was really inexpensive, too.
The staff at this Marriott was absolutely phenomenal! We had colleagues with flight issues which resulted in multiple room changes, and they were incredibly accommodating and always friendly. We were upgraded to the hospitality suite (at no additional charge), and it was super roomy and comfortable. I LOVE Marriott. It was really easy to print what we need, as well. The only area of improvement is that breakfast was not included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Friendly and warm Staff

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and great room
Cons: Nothing it was perfect
Front desk checked us in and when she asked what we were there for, we told her it was our 3 year anniversary. She congratulated us and proceeded to upgrade our basic, queen room to a king sized suite with a view and a jet tub for FREE! It was such a nice surprise and we really appreciated her hospitality!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Close to everything

Posted May 20, 2016
We were visiting family and the convience to everything was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Location was great for what I needed staff was friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a business trip

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice facility and accommodating staff. Assisted with shuttles, etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Ana, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016
It was a comfortable hotel and it was a nice stay and very clean. Next time I will stay at this hotel. I have family here in Sandy so next time I know where to stay and is only ten minutes from my family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay near my daughter!

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Cannot complain about anything! Really enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Good location, awesome staff.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of shopping, restaurants, and the interstate.
The location is very convenient, right off of the interstate. It was nice, and clean. The girl at the front desk (Kelley) found out it was our anniversary, and she put together a small gift bag for us. When we returned to the room that night we found a card addressed to us congratulating us, and she included some sweets and waters. This was an amazingly above and beyond gesture that I would have never expected. Her hospitality alone would make me stay at this hotel again.