Ratings based on 1,857 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hemet, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Full Breakfast and dinner
Cons: Breakfast was okay
Location: Gas, food, everything is close
Good hotel to stay at for travel purposes. We were on our way back to California. I like the Crystal Inns because they are a good price, clean and easy to get to. This hotel provided a full dinner and full breakfast! Nice for weary travelers. Close to the freeway and close to gas and food. Quiet and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites. I am pleased to know that you found the hotel to be delightful and our meals contributed to your amazing stay. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

I didn't know

Posted Jul 17, 2017
I didn't know about this chain until I found it on Expedia . It's close to the freeway and a lot cheaper than all the others. A surprise was when I learned that they serve a free dinner as well as a free breakfast. It's not gourmet but it's good and will fill you up. Our family will definitely be using this chain on our next road trip
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites. I am pleased to know that you found the hotel to be delightful and our meals contributed to your amazing stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Calif

A real find in Utah

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. We have a service dog and she was welcomed and treated with respect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Just south of SLC but still close enough to hit all the attractions, including the first KFC franchise in the country.
This was our first stay in a Crystal Inn and we were quite pleased. Very friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable room and a convenient location. Nice breakfast and a bonus free dinner as well. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review of your recent stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites Midvalley. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed everything about your stay. We pride ourselves on our great staff and great location. We look forward to seeing you again in the future and remember to tell your friends and family to stay with the Crystal Inn on their adventures as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

This place is great!!!!!

Posted Jul 14, 2017
We wish we could have stayed longer. Everything about this hotel was awesome! We will always stay here when we go to Salt Lake City area :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites. I am pleased to know that you found the hotel to be delightful, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient airport shuttle.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Free airport shuttle.
Nice, friendly staff. Very good and convenient free airport shuttle service. Nice room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Very clean, very nice staff, good value, will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed our short stay and the staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sandy, UT

Not as nice as the ratings led me to believe

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: The staff on check-in were great, very helpful. I had booked a room with two queens and their system had it as one king, they got me two queens.
Cons: Vacuuming the hotel rooms thoroughly, leaving soap when they clean the room. They took mine and didn't leave a fresh one behind.
Location: Location is close to a mall and restaurants. Close to Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons for skiing in the winter. Close to freeway.
I expected something nicer than we had based on high review ratings the hotel had received. I didn't feel like it was that clean. The rooms didn't seem like it had been vacuumed and the bed was not really comfortable to me, I found it to soft and almost formless. The lighting was florescent which I didn't like either.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay. We are in the business of delighting guests and not disappointing them. While I am saddened we were not able to fully delight you; I am happy to hear our desk staff were friendly and helpful. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts and story with me. I assure you all feedback is very important for our overall success. There are so many lodging options available to travelers in today’s world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St George Ut

great location, awesome breakfast

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location, buffets, pool
Cons: really nothing
comfortable, clean, great food, awesome pool. We were pleasantly surprised with dinner buffet, not anything fancy but traveling with kids, what a bonus.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pocatello, ID

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was spacious, clean. Bed was super comfortable. Breakfast was good & they kept it well replenished. Most of the staff was very polite. The front desk clerk was polite but seemed irratated. He didn't give any directions to our rooms or anything regarding parking. He didn't tell us anything about the food options offered by property.