Ratings based on 1,822 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Good location, near shops and restaurants.
We had a great stay at this hotel! Everything was top notch. The room was well furnished and clean, the beds were comfortable and all necessary amenities were provided. The breakfast buffet was wonderful, one of the best I've had anywhere. And to top it all off, they offer a very nice complementary light dinner in the evenings which I have never experienced anywhere else. We did not get the chance to use the pool so I cannot comment on that. But everything else, from the staff to the location was wonderful. Don't hesitate to stay here while in Salt Lake City!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Not what I thought would be. Won't go back!

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel staff tried to be nice, but Hotel was cheaply made. A/C didn't work well. Coffee maker didn't work. TV didn't work well. If you get back later parking is very poor. Elevator was so slow and they only had one so we just used the stairs all the time. But that won't work for some people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Stayed two nights at this hotel, was surprised they actually have a small dinner each evening as well as breakfast, sure helps eliminate need to find a restaurant, just a shame they are only in Utah
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was very nice. Hotel staff were fast and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2017
Pros: Very convenient and good all round service.
Cons: No
Location: Excellent
Good hotel and well placed for train in to Salt Lake City. The hotel's shuttle bus took us to station, which was very useful. The hotel staff, services, cleanliness, hot breakfast, evening meal and shuttle were all very good and just right for our two nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
It is a nice hotel, the room is clean and breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Easy check-in, comfortable and spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast Aust

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
I would highly recommend this hotel it ticked all the boxes. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from salt lake city

Pretty good place to stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Clean, comfortable, and courteous. I have not had this combination at this price point in a while. Scrambled eggs, hash browns, bread, muffins and coffee for complimentary breakfast. The only negative was that the room showers were loud so we could hear our upstairs neighbors taking their showers. However this is a minor thing and we will definitely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rohnert Park, Ca.

Nice Hotel , clean quite.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: the location to things we visited.
Cons: I will suggest to have a safe box in the room for our valuables and personal items.
Location: Sight see the Temple, The Capitol, The Mall.
All Hotel staff, acted with professionalism, always to help with everything We need it.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Vanessa Hirigoyen General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay at the Crystal Inn Hotel and Suites. I am pleased to know that you found the hotel to be delightful and out staff members contributed to your great stay. We do provide safes at the front desk for your items. However, we will look into possibly getting them placed in the rooms for the future.