Ratings based on 2,505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was just ok, to be expected for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
The hotel is not in an area where you would want to walk around at night. The breakfast was ok but not great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ut

Pretty good

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The pool was clean and the breakfast was delicious.
Cons: The bathroom/hot water
Overall, my room was actually very nice. There was plenty of room, everything was in great condition, and it seemed fairly clean. My biggest complaint was the bathroom. There was long black hair in the shower and all over the floor. Also there is no hot water. The hot water was warm at best and after five minutes it was just cold. The breakfast was very very good and the pool area was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Best hotel, amazing breakfast and other amenities, professional staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location and price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Located close to temple square, 5 blocks away. The amenities provided for the price was good, incl. breakfast. It was quite and clean, good place for couples or family. Lot of eating places within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location

Posted Nov 11, 2016
No complaints! Hotel staff was friendly and gave me recommendations for restaurants and sight seeing that were all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast and services were good. Good location, it is not far to downtown
Cons: Nothing i can add on. The wifi internet is too slow.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good value

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good rate, free airport transportation after checkout, walking distance to liquor store, Salt Palace Visitor Center, Temple Square. Area felt safe.
Cons: Elevators
Location: Bus tour from the Salt Palace Visitor Center, check family history at the Genealogy Center (free, no LDS pressure)
Walked to Salt Palace Visitor Center, took bus tour of downtown, Capital, U of U campus, Pioneer Park, Trolley Center, City Creek Shopping Center. Walked to LDS Genealogy Center to start a free family history search for both of us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Super friendly, very accommodating. Great breakfast and quiet room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stafff

Posted Nov 3, 2016
The Staff is very friendly and gives you great service even after you check out. And they are very prompt in getting you to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, wonderful complimentary breakfast buffet for guest. Makes it a great value.
Cons: Morning front desk staff, all make, cold and unfriendly in demeanor.
Location: We were at Fear Con at the convention center. Easy walking distance.
The evening front desk staff and buffet breakfast staff s outstanding. The make staff at the front desk in the morning was cold and unfriendly.