Ratings based on 3,022 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA.

Great Hote in the Middle of it all!

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great service and great location!
Cons: Your lost and found procedures and if ensuring that all items left behind, whether it being small, does not get thrown in the trash by hospitality.
Location: Great city life and museums.
Thank you very much for the services provided. You truly made the stay very worth while and helped in creating memories that will last a lifetime! Thank you once again! You guys were amazing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orland park illinois

Stay downtown

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Convenient location for exploring Salt Lake City. Five minutes to state capital and center of downtown. Easy 18 minutes to Salt Lake park, 15 minutes to airport.
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mike

good

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

wonderful hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: I liked how long we had until check out, and how long the pool stayed open, and especially how courteous the staff was.
Cons: I wish the room had a better view and if possibe make the couch area a little separate from the beds with doors or something but otherwise it was fine
Location: Middle of the city near the zoo and restaurants and other amenities.
The staff was wonderful, The room was nice although I wish it were a bit bigger. The morning breakfast was wonderful. My son and I enjoyed the pool I wish the pool water would have been warmer though considering it was cold outside when we visited but overall I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel was very nice and neat. Staff was nice and friendly. Great room service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

Close to the Trax and easy walk to Downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Very quiet even though the Hotel was busy. We were able to check in early and that was very nice. Love the noon checkout time :)
Cons: Not sure, had no complaints.
Location: The area is growing, lots of construction but so close to Downtown you can go anywhere. Uber is very inexpensive and another good way to get around.
It was wonderful. we were close to the Courthouse Trax Station which is still in the Free Zone, could go all over. Several restaurants within walking distance. The Little American Hotel is a must-see. It's expensive to stay but just go to the Coffee Shop...it's an old-fashioned, authentic dining experience with excellent food and service.
5 out of 5
by Celerina

Family and friends are satisfied

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms are great. Though the bathroom is quiet small, but it provides all your basic needs. I am giving it a five star for its buffet breakfast that offers a variety of hot and cold menus. The location is great as well. Just a few minutes to all the best places to go to at Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , downtown SLC

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was clean and comfortable. Located in downtown SLC, it was a convenient location for my first visit to Salt Lake City.
Check-I was quick and easy. Front desk staff were helpful with any questions I had. In addition, the hotel manager was very accommodating when I had to make some reservation changes.
5 out of 5
by Brent

Great breakfast

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
First thing is that this hotel is really nice for the price and location. I was very surprised with the lobby and breakfast. The breakfast was a very large spread with everything you could want and it seemed as fresh as one would expect from a hotel breakfast that isn't a restaurant. There was French toast one day and pancakes the next for my two mornings, along with eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes, fruit, etc. One of the better breakfasts I have had at a hotel in fact. The staff is very nice and check-in is quick. The pool look nice, although I didn't use it. The exercise room was a little small, but has enough for a quick workout. There are two treadmills, a bike, elliptical, and bow-type machine. The hotel was quiet and parking is easy. My room was very spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable. There was a decent amount of ambient light from equipment in the room and some leaking through the "black-out" drapes. There was no lotion with the amenities, which I thought strange. Great wi-fi in the room. My only real issue with the hotel (and is not even the hotel's fault) is the homeless population. This hotel is a great location and walkable to downtown, temple square, the library, and some other places, but within two blocks of the hotel are a lot of homeless people. While they are not mean and I didn't feel unsafe, I could see how it wouldn't be great or comfortable as a group of women or children or really late at night.