Ratings based on 2,509 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, UK

Nice Hotel Close to Centre

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Convenient for city centre and I used the free Trax system to get around. Staff friendly.
Cons: Ran out of detergent in hotel shop so was unable to wash clothing in laundry facilities on last but one day.
Location: Use free Trax system in city centre area to visit Temple Square & Joseph Smith Building. I was skiing and there is a bus service that is available.
I was picked up from the Airport using their shuttle service which was excellent. I hardly used my rental car preferring to use the Trax system to move around the city centre. Room was checked each day. There is a note about Green conservation concerning towels and sheets, so it is unto you how often you want things changing, but done every 3 days anyway.. Breakfast was good and they changed the cooked part of it on a regular basis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Dec 6, 2016
We were in SLC for a cattle Show and sale. At The end of the days, we came in exhausted. It was nice to have such an inviting comfortable place to rest and unwind. The beds were very comfortable, all was clean, and the shower was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel room in Downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Nov 28, 2016
This location was only about 20 minutes walking from Temple Square, the spiritual and shopping hub of Salt Lake City. The hotel was clean and well run. The complementary cookies provided at check in were delicious, as was the complimentary buffet breakfast. There is no question that I would stay here again the next time I am in Salt Lake City.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel in SLC

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Really enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was good..always wish the hours were longer. I was on the top floor which was great except on the weekend of the Oregon Utah game I had two showers where there was very very little water pressure and very lukewarm water. Kind of not what I was expecting. On Monday though everything was fine. The hotel must have been filled to capacity. Other than that my experience was wonderful Rhe reason I gave some 4's was because of that...otherwise I would have given all 5-s. I would stay here again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Football Weekend

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and very comfortable rooms.
Cons: Very satisfied with stay.
Location: Lite rail opens up lots of options although I just took it to Rice-Eccles stadium.
Visited SLC for a college football game in November. Close to the excellent lite rail system and good restaurants. Very helpful airport transportation staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

Weekend Vacation

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We stayed here for a weekend event we had as a central location. The price was great and the room was clean and comfortable. Some of the furniture is a little worn but still in fair condition. The breakfast was almost the best part! Hot and cold options and fresh food of all kinds: eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, oatmeal, fruit.. you name it. The staff was absolutely amazing and so helpful and kind. The location was good and overall, it was a great experience!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SJC

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Nice hotel, good breakfast option, wifi was great and rooms were clean.
Cons: Towels cleanliness, and warm/hot water for showers.
Hotel stay was good, and worth for close to downtown stay. Room was nice. Only 2 things i did not like, towels cleanliness was average and there was not enough warm/hot water for showers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, UT

Big clean rooms

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice place with a location close to the freeway. The rooms are spacious and clean and every staff member talked to was pleasant and offered to help anyway they could. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Located within 5 blocks of where we needed to go.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Enjoyed the stay there Very. I've room Helpful staff Let us check in early, really appreciated that. Close to eating
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: The Temple and Temple Square
We had a great time , loved our room would stay again for sure. Great breakfast. we were on our honeymoon.