Ratings based on 2,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Central, sans problème et efficace

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Efficacité
Cons: La présence des sans abris intimidante lorsque le soleil se couche.
Pour un séjour fonctionnel à Salt Lake, une position centrale et facile d'accès, un hotel bien organisé. Il n'est plus tout jeune mais très bien entretenu et avec tout les services. Seul bémol : beaucoup de sans abris dans le secteur.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hot breakfast and free airport shuttle.

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Small hot tub did not accomadate the hotel guest. Always packed!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Plumbing problems

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: Nice, friendly staff.
Cons: The old carpet in the rooms was gross. The breakfast wasn't very good.
Location: About half a mile away from decent downtown attractions. Immediate neighborhood was a little scary, especially around the nearby liquor store.
The drain in our bathtub was backed up, so we couldn't take a shower without standing in at least 2 inches of dirty water. We asked the hotel to fix it. They said they fixed the drain in the hot tub (which was draining slowly). But we couldn't discern a difference in the hot tub, and the shower drain was untouched. We asked again the second day, and they forgot to do it. After the third time we asked, a maintenance man came to our room and told us he was unable to fix it. The staff asked us to move to a different room. We had the very same problem in the new room. Very disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Great room and good layout and amenities. Only complaint would be the pillows. Too big and too firm. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Centrally located

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Hotel staff and facilities met and exceeded our expectations. Easy to get around the city and to the surrounding ski areas with minimal driving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to downtown Salt Lake City

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, spacious rooms, good breakfast buffet, good location, plenty of parking.
Cons: Just a couple minor problems with our room. The shower drained very slowly and the thermostat on the air conditioner wasn't working properly.
Location: Very close to downtown Salt Lake City.
Nothing fancy, but a good place to stay close to downtown Salt Lake City. Friendly staff, plenty of parking, and a good breakfast buffet at a fair price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Wales UK

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Very clean and tidy. Good breakfast. Handy for SLC bars etc, next door to Denny's and the State Liquor Store
Cons: We had a jacuzzi room, and could really hear it when the neighbours were filling up their bath
Location: 5 minutes drive from the airport, 10 minutes walk from downtown. Really recommend Red Rock Brew Pub which is only a short walk. Ski bus stops outside
Super helpful staff, good breakfast. Super handy for the freeway, and only a short walk into the part of town with the good bars and restaurants. I will certainly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel close to the city.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
The facilities of this hotel were more than adequate - comfortable warm and clean. The added bonus of the buffet breakfast was a great start to each day. The staff were friendly and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Posted Jan 15, 2016
The couch in the room was extremely uncomfortable. They need to update their ventilation system. I had a non-smoking room, on a non-smoking floor however when the room next to me tried to sneak smoking in the bathroom the smoke came through my vent and stunk up my room. Everything else was great, including the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Downtown.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The hotel was nice and clean. The buffet breakfast was delicious. It was a plus to have a fridge and microwave in the room. The staff was friendly. It was walking distance from great restaurants. Would definitely recommend.