Ratings based on 2,959 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: I was very pleased with the location.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of staying in Salt Lake City. The staff were warm and welcoming and the hotel facilities were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Location was good. Very clean. Good breakfast. The pool and gym was not open due to renovations. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Hotel staff and amenities terrific

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: We were able to attend the Sunday Mormon tabernacle Choirr broadcast, truly a memorable experience, not to be missed.
We have traveled a lot in the past 30 years and Crystal Inn rates well above even some of the most expensive lodging we've stayed at. The front desk staff went above and beyond what we expected. They arranged shuttle service to a Sunday tabernacle event (no cost) and cab service to the airport when the shuttle was delayed, again at no cost to us. Breakfast was more than adequate, with more choices than expected. Daily and weekend newspapers always available. Clean, comfortable rooms were appreciated. In all we feel that Crystal Inn is a great value. we will plan to stay there again on our next visit to Salt Lake City!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Easy to find Location , close to downtown, friendly staff ,environment is good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced comfortable hotel close to the city.

Posted May 30, 2017
Good comfortable spacious rooms. Nice walk onto the main street where there were plenty of good bars and restaurants. Free parking, easily accessed from the Interstate. Pool currently closed (May 2017), but alternate pool (included) next door was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted May 29, 2017
Very affordable and the staff were nice. Plenty to chose from for breakfast. Easy place to find from the airport. Convenient to the city centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Great hotel close to the airport!

Posted May 29, 2017
Great experience! They drop us off and picked us up from the hotel! Made our trip extremely smooth!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boise

Posted May 29, 2017
Room was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was better than a Denny's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Great lication

Posted May 26, 2017
I was offered a gift for being a gold + Expedia me the breakfast was outstanding. The staff was very pleasant!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Decent

Posted May 25, 2017
The staff and room was great, but unfortunately I have a couple complaints. The fridge was so cold it froze ALL of my food. Most of it I had to discard. Also, the bathroom smelled strongly of urine. The smell never left at any point. Either the bathroom needs a deep cleaning or there's something very wrong in the plumbing, but the smell was bad. The pool is in the process of being renovated as well, which was a bummer to walk across the parking lot to use the Hampton Inn's pools. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed the room in all other aspects.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast. We try and provide a great breakfast with a lot of variety. We are very sorry about the issues you had with the fridge. We will have maintenance watch this. We are also very sorry about the bathroom. We pride ourselves in keeping a very clean hotel. So this is disappointing. We know the pool being down was an inconvenience. We will be done with the renovation shortly. We really hope you will give us another try to make your stay a more enjoyable one.