Ratings based on 2,770 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Good location and nice people, great room, wish I bring my swimming suit so I can enjoy the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating (from the front desk to housekeeping)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Crystal Inn Hotel & Suits - SLC

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The location was good. Close to airport, Vivint Arena, Salt Palace and Temple Square.
Cons: Parking close to the room was full when we got in - but it was late.
Location: The NCAA basketball Tourney at Vivint Arena, Comicon at the Salt Palace and the LDS temple are all within about a 10 minute walk from the Hotel.
The hotel was close enough to walk to the Vivint Arena and downtown Salt Lake. The pool is small but good enough to keep children entertained. The staff was great and the room was good. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Very convenient. The breakfast provided was a good variety and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Feeding hills,ma.

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Excellent breakfast, shuttle from the airport was a nice feature also very close was a couple of car rental agencies,about 40 min. to ski resorts.Staff was great,very helpful with directions to different cites in the city only issue were the pan handlers but we weren't harassed to much . overall an excellent experience, would definitely choose this hotel if and when we go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Good hotel for the price. Close to where I needed to be so I could walk. Only spent a few hours there so it was good for what I used it for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Came to town for a rubiks cube tournament. Stayed here, although the homeless population was noticeable the area felt very safe and within walking distance to many bars and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George, Utah

Perfect for us!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: The rooms are pretty average, but nice and clean. The staff was great! There was a hot full breakfast with plenty of seating!
Cons: The hotel is a little older, but well maintained and clean.
Location: Great location! Within a few blocks to many downtown sites.
This hotel was perfect for us! It was located close to many downtown places. Many things within walking distance or you can take TRAX. The breakfast was amazing... pancakes, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, etc. We were very impressed with the staff! We left a couple of items in our room... the staff recovered them for us, then shipped them to our home address for a minimal cost. We will stay at Crystal Inn next time we return to the Salt Lake City area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Excellent hotel!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Excellent hotel, great location and staff was amazing! Very clean rooms! Breakfast was so good. I would highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green River, WY

Nice hotel great staff

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: The spacious rooms, and cleanliness. The staff was great
Cons: The hot water never got as hot as I like it, but warm enough
Location: It was only a couple blocks from the trax which will take you anywhere in the downtown area for free. We went to the vivint center
We had a family get together so there were 16 of us. The staff allowed us to use the breakfast area for a birthday party. They were so pleasant and accomodating. The rooms were very clean and well kept. The breakfast was delicious. Many choices. It was close to where we had plans. We will stay here again