Ratings based on 2,699 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from riverton wyoming

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel, self parking, walking distance to the places we were going.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Quick get away to sleep in and flip channels.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Great breakfast, downtown, nice staff.
Cons: hall kind of dim, better lighting.
Location: Down town on a one way street, but that is not a problem.
This two night trip was a break from our lives that was much needed. We got a King suite with a tub, that was nice but kind of hard for me to get out of. The bed was great and two TVs was nice. a place to sit and small microwave and small fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Great hotel, close to many things

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The rooms were clean, there was a good breakfast buffet that had choices of fruit, cereals, breads, and a selection of breakfast meat, eggs, and potatoes every morning. Our room was large and clean. We were in walking distance to other hotels, restaurants, bars, and other activities. The Trax station was also fairly close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WINNETKA,CA

Posted Feb 21, 2017
VERY NICE HOTEL. GREAT AND COMFY ROOM. JACUZZI WAS AWESOME. BUT COULD NOT GET A/C TO WORK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

We picked it because of the location.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good location, Good complimentary breakfast, clean very reasonably priced. Downside, an abundant number of homeless and police activity right outside the hotel. A couple of blocks up great eateries, Convention center, shopping etc. Didn't deter our activities or walking at all but might be a deal breaker for some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Convenient to downtown , good food nearby, breakfast at the inn was excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fruita, Colorado

Good location with great access to downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Good location with great access to downtown as well as the ski resorts and the highway. The staff members were all pleasant and able to answer our questions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crystal inn salt lake city

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Sauna did not work the property felt old very old and not comfortable mattress odor of old carpet in the hotel and in the room The a/c heating unit was making clicking noise Breakfast was not good Good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hooper, UT

So noisy I couldn't sleep.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: It seems to be well maintained, clean and up-to-date with flat panel TVs and internet. It's near a Denny's and McDonalds, if those suit you.
Cons: The noise levels in our room were bad, and the air conditioner didn't seem to work. The breakfast had poached eggs and no bagels (my preference).
Location: This is a downtown hotel, so if you can walk a few blocks, there are restaurants, theaters and cultural activities nearby.
The hotel is what I would consider to be 3 - 3 1/2 star hotel. It's nice, the staff were pleasant, and the amenities were at least average. I was excited to stay here because they had Jacuzzi rooms. We stayed in town overnight for our anniversary. We took a room on the 4th floor and it must have been near the hotel's main water pipes. All evening / night long, the pipe made noise. It was really loud and made it difficult to sleep. On top of that, the room heater/air conditioner (one of those kind by the window) didn't seem to be working properly. It was set on 65 when we got there, but the room was obviously over 70. We turned it down to 60 to cool it off for sleeping, but the air was still the same temperature. So maybe it was just a bad room and we'd have been happy in another. We were only there for one night, or I'd have asked to switch. They have a breakfast in the morning that includes hot items (poached eggs, bacon, hashbrowns), but none of the things I like at other hotels, such as scrambled eggs, bagels or waffles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Walking distance to Salt Plaza

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Excellent breakfast. Nice hot tub. Very nice and spacious room.