Ratings based on 809 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Our go-to place to stay when in the SLC area

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Nice sized sitting room (3 person couch, chair, and table with chair). Got to visit with family for a bit without having to sit in a restaurant.
Location: There's a big sports center nearby, but it's really convenient to anywhere in the SLC area.
We've stayed here multiple times in the past and always have a nice stay. Good room with a fridge and microwave, sitting area, nice bathroom and bed. Breakfast in the morning, too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, Indiana

Nice hotel close to train station

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, staff was nice, and breakfast was good. It isn't downtown or right next to the airport but it's very close. It is right next to the train stop so we were able to take the green line train downtown for $2.50 which is convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Very nice room and great experience, I recommend to friends and they came away delighted stay.
Location: Very good selection of restaurants in the surrounding area.
Had never been to the Salt Lake City area and my hotel stay added comfort to the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Nice hotel with good hot breakfast. Clean and comfortable and close to the freeway, but noise isn't an issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley, California

Motel Gardens

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The general classiness of it, and how well-kept it was.
Cons: The only thing I can think of is more than one coffee pack for the in-room machine. I had a little trouble with the radio-frequency card key at first
Location: It is located just south of Salt Lake City proper, in an urban setting. I was just passing through, so I didn't engage in any local events.
Crystal Inn is one of about a half-dozen motels/hotels lining both sides of a short drive in West Valley. I think they all belong to the same chain, but am not sure. The grounds of the whole drive are beautifully landscaped with well-tended lawns and a large number of trees. The whole area is very clean and immaculate - it is very much like a private little enclave or estate. The inside of the hotel is just as immaculate as the outside - everything was clean, neat, and worked! The staff went unobtrusively about their business - you barely noticed they were there. The room was almost like a suite - a partial room divider separated the bed, sink, refrigerator and microwave from the rest of the room. On the other side of the divider was a couch, easy chair, television, coffee table and work table with an office-style chair. A full, hot, breakfast buffet was served in the morning, in a large area off the main lobby, divided by a partial wall. Cafeteria trays, and real china dishes were provided for the food, along with metal silverware! The only plastic in evidence were the styrofoam coffee cups. Check-in and check-out were easily done. It was the most impressive hotel I had yet stayed in, easily worth double what I paid for the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Stayed one night as we drove across country. Was best price of many and certainly worth it. Hot breakfast was nice. Walking distance to three or four restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hunterdon county, nj

Nice clean room

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Camping for 3 days in Colorado and Utah. Nice, clean and comfy stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Falls IDAHO

Great Hotel if you're flying out of SLC airport.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Comfy, parking, friendly desk staff.
Cons: No hand lotion in room
Location: Close to SLC Airport
You won't be disappointed here as the rooms are large and very comfy beds. We didn't pay anything for our car to park there for 17 nights. Will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great price good experience

Posted Jun 22, 2017
We stayed there one night. Family of 4. Bottom floor. I have nothing bad to say. It was clean and that was all I needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good budget hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Good price, easy to access the location, always clean. They gave the housekeeping staff the day off on Memorial Day, and I respect that.
Cons: Towels were tattered, the shower squealed when the hot water was on.
The hotel was comfortable and clean, but nothing fancy. It was definitely a budget hotel in that the towels were small and a bit tattered (threads hanging from one seam), the air conditioning was an old below-the-window style unit with a dial so it was difficult to get the temperature right at night. The room was spacious, with a couch and desk, although the desk was higher than is comfortable for computer use. This was cheaper than other options that have nicer furnishings, such as the Hampton Inn where we usually stay. The hot breakfast was good, with variety from day to day. They didn't have things that you could easily grab and go, though (like cereal boxes, yogurt containers, etc.). I would stay again, but not if I wanted somewhere that had a little romance or a "luxury" feel.