Ratings based on 807 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Exercise room.
Location: Walk to Cracker Barrel across from hotel. Grocery nearby.
Clean rooms with roomy bathroom and double sink. Excellent breakfast with many choices! Good coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sout carolina

Excellent Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Great friendly staff. Very good breakfast. Easy access to airport, downtown, and local attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George UT

Nice hotel, close to everything.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: It was close to everything and the room was very comfortable and clean.
Location: Great restaurants within walking distance. There was even a donut shop within walking distance.
I had a great experience staying here. Check in was easy and quick. My room was great for the price I paid. I will be staying here in my next trip , which will be soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Convenient airport shuttle

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Nice, friendly staff. Very good and convenient free airport shuttle service. Nice room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Fabulous breakfast and staff

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and friendly courteous staff.
Cons: The refrigerator
Location: Location within walking distance of 5 restaurant and 2 pubs?? Also the trax into downtown was 10 minute walk away.the hale theater is also nearby.
We stayed here for 21 Days and each day the hot breakfast was different. The selection of breakfast items was excellent as for the staff of which there were 3 sometimes 2 who despite the inconsiderate behaviour of a few guests not returning their dirty dishes to the bin plainly displayed were always smiling. What a pleasure to come into the dining area well done Crystal Inn you have stars in these few workers. The overall impression of the hotel was excellent, our room was spacious and very lean, it had everything you needed. The only criticism was the very old used refrigerator, our soda had piecesof ice in it. Really needs updated, still did not put us of would visit again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Perhaps bed bugs

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It "appeared" like a nice clean hotel with plenty of amenities, however both me and my wife left there scratching from what appeares to be bed bug bites. Also, on at least one day we are pretty sure we noticed that housekeeping didn't change the sheets but only made the bed. I realize sometimes it's difficult to avoid bed bug infestation but one place to start is by changing the sheets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elko, NV

One night stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Nice facility
Cons: Softer bed.
Location: The location is central to the places we visit and areas we shop. It is also easy to access coming in from the west.
The room was overall very nice. My only issue was that I prefer a softer bed. I woke up with a sore back. Otherwise, I have no complaint. The facility is nice, the staff friendly, the room well set up, and good eating places close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho Falls, ID

Really nice hotel in West Valley

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Great value for getting more than what your average hotel can give.
Cons: The air conditioners had a hard time keeping up with the heat (it was 105 degrees that day) because my room window faced the sun in the afternoon.
Location: Several pubs, family restaurants are right next door. You have the Maverik Center right next door so you can't get any closer than this hotel.
Check in was very fast and the staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice with more space than I expected. I had several people in my party and we were able to get rooms next to each other. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean. The hotel was nice and quiet at night. Breakfast was much better than your average fair of cold cereal which was a nice surprise. Usually there are only a few tables at these places but the Crystal Inn had lots of space. Checkout was a breeze and getting to the highway is so easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Good hotel, convenient location, clean room, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

wonderful place

Posted Jul 7, 2017
This hotel was wonderful. I have no complaints. The price was unbelievable for what this hotel offered.