Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convient to the spots I visited.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Wish this chain was in more states. Great value for the comfort and layout.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Nice location. Walk to several restaurants. Near Maverick Stadium and Trax station.
Very friendly and helpful front desk. Hearty breakfast with both hot and cold selections. Room was spacious and clean . Beds were comfortable. TV worked and had HBO Air conditioner worked well. Near a Trax station. Near Maverick Stadium. Close to airport and I 215.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Season traveller

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Location: Location very convenient for my need.
Very nice and pleasant hotel. Location very convenient for me and yes I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Granger, IA

Spacious rooms and great location

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Great locations close to highway and restaurants and 15 minutes to Temple Square. Huge rooms, clean and comfy bed. Nice amenities. Didn't have time to stay for breakfast but it appears that it is a good deal. I would highly recommend this hote!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wyoming

room décor was outdated.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: parking was next to the room. easy to get to from the interstate.
Cons: change the décor of the room and enlarge and update the bathrooms. retile the hot tub and pool and make it more inviting.
Location: next to the interstate with easy on & off. quiet area. lot of places to eat close by with small shops in a out door mall.
the room when you walked in did not impress us at all. The bathroom was very small and old, not the cleanest. the bedding looked old and out dated. pool & small sauna tiles need replaced. did not look "inviting" at first site. It was easy to get to with good parking next to the rooms. quiet area. dinning close by with some within a short walk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Very pleasant place to stay. Easy on the pocket book. Very quiet n peaceful to get a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Live bugs found in bed!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Pool, weight room, nice hot breakfast
Cons: cleanness, willingness to help guests.
I was scared by my wife's screaming when she found live bugs moving besides pillow, of course women always over react to bugs, but we had to wake up our kids in another bed to check if there is other bugs. During the 2 nights stay, we found at lease 4 live bugs in the bedroom or bathroom. Also I saw floating dead bugs in swimming pool. Staff is not that friendly and helpful. When I reported to frontdesk about live bugs, she said it is common, they will check it out. That's it. When we were having breakfast, we saw a lady was a few minutes late ( the breakfast is closed on 9am I remember), hotel stuff already took away plates and forks etc.,but there was still plenty of food on counter, I saw the staff were laughing to each other and didn't offer to help the disappointed guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was really good.
The hotel is a little outdated but the room was pleasant enough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Sleep like a baby!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: The elevator was a little slow opening, but it motivated us to take the stairs a few times, which never hurts
Location: The Maverick arena is right next door, lots of restaurants and shopping centers. Good location.
We flew from Alaska to see Josh Groban and rented a king suite at this hotel for 5 days; it was wonderful, as was Josh Groban! The room was clean, well appointed, and very comfortable, as was the king bed with the pillow top mattress. I hate bedspreads with any kind of polyester, but the sheets, pillowcases, comforter, and bedspread at the Crystal all seemed to be made from soft, breathable cotton, which I loved! The pillows were made by New Generation, really cool, they're kind of like down, but more heft to them. Great room ventilation , black-out curtains, small refrigerator, coffee machine, flat screen, blow dryer and iron. Hot breakfast varied from day to day but was really pretty delicious; egg/cheese omelets, hash browns, biscuits/gravy, bacon, sausage, fruit, cottage cheese, yogurt, and then of course the wide variety of dry cereals and muffins, milk, orange juice, etc. Yummy.! And, if you're a late sleeper and miss breakfast, the Cracker Barrel is right on the property and they cook everything just like your mother should have; plus you can shop in their big gift shop to boot! One last thing about the hotel, the front desk staff were really nice, they let me borrow a cell phone charger twice and were very nice about it; and the maids were nice, too. Very safe area, no weird people hanging around, and the hotel is maintained very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Big room

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Out dated, over priced. Big room though. Sink is not in the bathroom. Good breakfast. Staff is pleasant. Convenient location.